Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series

NavPress Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series

In this Bible study on the book of Acts, Hinckley explores the church born among Jesus' disciples, which grew into a world wide force in just a few years. Also, this study focuses on the challenge of fulfilling God's mission. Participants will be encouraged to apply God's Word to their life. It includes historical insights, word definitions, discussion questions, assignments and leader's guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Review 1 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think it will meet the needs of our group.

Date:June 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Liz Denton
Location:Modesto, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We plan to study the book of Acts in our next Bible study. Some of us want to go into it a lot deeper than others. I think this book will meet the needs of both groups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a small group study

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crash
Location:Modesto, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our small group has been using LifeChange Bible study guides (off and on) for several years. We find them to be instructive as well as very helpful for providing a basis for study of the Bible, whether we wish to do an in-depth study or just a quick study. ChristianBook also provides these study guides at a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality and overall service

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marie M
Location:Buckingham, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Life Change Bible Series has been an excellent resource for studying the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love LifeChange studies. Well written

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steven Woodward
Location:ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LifeChange studies have good insights and ask questions that make you think. I combine it with your other study guide by John MacArther for a well rounded study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good focus, lots of application suggestions

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pmick
Location:Wayne, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this for our Saturday morning men's study. We like the fact that it gives helpful sidebar suggestions for understanding and applying the passages. We wish there was more room to write our answers. We use the edges of the page to record the observations of others in the class. Good sound stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent guide for the study of Acts

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grayce Moore
Location:Frankfort, Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bood is an excellent study guide for Acts. The questions are easily understood and thorough. The explanations and insights are very helpful. I like the personal, application to my own life, section.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Riley
Our home group is using the study (members). We have just started, but so far it seems to be an excellent guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marcia Serenelli
This Bible study is deeper than I thought it would be and therefore I am getting much more out of my study of the Book of Acts. NavPress put out another great Bible Study!If you are looking for an easy to complete or casual study of Acts, I would look elsewhere. This Bible study will require a greater investment of your time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Blanca Hernandez
I just started using the book. We are doing a cell group study, and the ladies since to be very happy with the book. I really give you plenty of material for you to use as a group or as an individual. I do recomend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Audrey Duchesney
We've only just begun this Bible Study, but we have done 16 others and they are all wonderful. We love the Lifechange Series. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nicole Sparano
These books are worth every penny, I use them for my 11th graders Bible curriculum and myself, if you are "serious" about Bible study then this is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acts, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leon M. Sheldon
Purchased as a group study guide. Couldn't have made a better selection. Will order more from this group in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.