Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kerusso Activewear God's Girlz Doll: Imani

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Kerusso Activewear God's Girlz Doll: Imani

Here's a fashion doll you can feel good about! God's Girlz are modest and fashionable 12" posable dolls. Each doll sports a Kerusso t-shirt with a Christian saying on it, and accessories that'll provide hours of thoughtful play. Imani's name means "Faith." Recommended for ages 4 to 8.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Review 1 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Positive Peer

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
pamom
Location:Delmont, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased Imani. She is well loved. I love the message she gives to my nieces. Both of them have hair similar to hers. We are all unique enjoy it. Her t-shirt makes sharing God's love fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is beautiful

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
hope
Location:Westchester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This product will definately bring the light to any little girl eyes. My goddaughter love learning about the meaning of the doll's name and memorizing the bible verse. Great way to help a child memorize bible verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sad

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Concervative mommy
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I am ordering this doll for my daughters but I never usually order things without reading reviews. I am sad to see people saying these are no different from all the other dolls. It is hard instilling modesty when they get dolls that have there "cleveage" showing and skirts so short you can see their goods. It is difficult to find an outfit for these big name dolls that cover all the parts...I am pleased to see these dolls are covered and fashionable. If they were shaped like 2x4s with no womanly curve or wearing moo moos no little girl would choose this doll over the other big names. I will be back when I get the dolls and let you know how they held up quality wise and what my girls thougth of them! And my concervative Christian woredrobe consists of tunic style shirts/dresses that go over pants and my girls often wear legging style pants with tutus or skirts much like these dolls
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ronneal Mathews
It is very difficult to find African American dolls with African American hair texture and features. I ordered these for my two daughters and I LOVE them. Then are quite beautiful and they ARE modestly dressed. No, they are not wearing moo-moos but Imani is wearing tights under her skirt which hide her legs. As a Christian mom I couldn't be happier with the beauty and quality of these dolls.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hope Deets
This doll is modest.She is wearing a miniskirt but their are tights underneath.Its not showing her legs at all.Her face is a little ugly.Her legs sqeak when u move them.She is a good doll.They should make more of these dolls.A prettier face would be better.Some better quality assesories(the purse and necklace are boring)would be cooler.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelisa
She's wearing a mini skirt. I'd really like to see a modest, fashionable doll. This is sending kids the wrong message.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
julie quan
Very surprised at the mini skirt when part of the purpose of the dolls is modest attire! What is the difference between this and the mini skirts of Barbi?! No thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
mom2els
Very disappointed that these are called "modest" dolls. Looks just like a Barbie in figure and attire. The clothing is all you see. Look at the doll and see where your eyes are initially drawn...it is the body of the doll due to shape and attire that your eyes initially focus on...not her countenance. I'm sorry but this doll is not modest by any stretch of the imagination.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Girlz Doll: Imani
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
RBoyland
Great dolls. My daugters love them. Same size and quality as other play dolls so everything is interchangeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.