Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1

Harvest House Publishers Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1

The exciting kickoff to Wick's much-anticipated Tucker Mills Trilogy! Jace Randall is a hard-working young man, so Uncle Woody gladly hires him to help at the family sawmill. Jace wastes no time learning his craft---or falling in love with the girl next door! Will wedding bells follow? Not if Jace's meddling sister can help it. 325 pages, softcover from Harvest.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Review 1 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed!

Date:September 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:Melbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could thoroughly visualise the story in my head and struggled I put it down! The faith the characters display always encourages me in a life where things were much simpler.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wissy
Location:Lithia, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the Tucker Mills Trilogy. I read all 3 books in about 4 days. I love the innocence and hard work of the past.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
grandmadaniel
Location:Bath, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the printed edition of the book I wanted.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christina Arthur
This was a fantastic book. I couldn't put it down. I finished it last night and can't wait to start the 2nd book in the series. I related to the characters so much. They are so real and their search for the Lord is what almost everyone goes through. Loved it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria
this book is a little slow going at first, but it's worth sticking it out and reading it through. It is a nice love story. Although I was surprised by a couple of incidents that the author included, considering that it is a Christian book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jessica
I love Lori Wick's books.This one was one of the good ones.I couldn't put it down and I have read it over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Katherine Curlee
I am an avid Lori Wick reader and have read every book she has put out. I am currently reading her 2nd book in the Tucker Mills Trilogy book series.As a reader of Lori's books, I have to say that they are like reading a movie! I really wish someone would put her books to film because with the way the stories jump around, you see sides of all characters rather than just one or two characters in her books. Moonlight on the Millpond was such a great book, I literally had a hard time putting it down. Even the ending of the book left me hanging and now in reading "Just Above a Whisper", I am taking every opportunity to read so I can find out what happens to the characters! If you are looking for an easy but well written book, you will never go wrong in reading any of Lori's books. Just jump in and start reading!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Shelly Vivian
I've usually enjoyed Mrs. Wick's books, but was dismayed to read such a blatant push for a particular baptistic positon, portrayed as the way "real Christians" believe. I also hope anyone reading this book would be first made aware that in her discussions on salvation the emphasis is on us "choosing God" - which steals from the full glory God is due. Though I'm sure I'd also write from my own doctrinal position, I do understand that other Christians might maintain a different perspective. I don't think Mrs. Wick's writing allows for other evangelical Christians' historically held position on baptism and salvation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jen
Well, I have to agree that the story jumped around, but Lori Wick is still my favorite author!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cass
Well, this was the first Lori Wick book I read. I did not really like it. Just Above a Whisper is better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jaime
I disagree with the previous reviews as I really enjoyed the book. I have read almost all of Lori Wick's books and although the story line wasn't necesarily resolved in the book, it keeps you looking for what happens in the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Emily
I also thought this book was not in keeping with Mrs. Wick's usual style. I liked the charaters and most of the book, there were just some parts I couldn't quite grasp. I have read all of her other books and will read the rest of this series, but I am looking for more in the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Teresa
This isn't one of Lori's best. I also have read and reread all of Lori's books. I agree with the one review I couldn't believe it was a Lori Wick book. I will still stick with Lori as my favorite author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Lori Wick is by far my favorite author. I have a library of all her books. This one was a little different because it was not totally resolved in the book. It showed the real struggle that some people have with giving total control to God. The book is full of humor and I found myself laughing quite often. This book may not have been my favorite, but it still was a very good story and I am anxiously awaiting my copy of the second book in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Pat
I would tend to agree with the other reviews. I did not enjoy the book as much as I have others of Lori's. I agree it jumped too much...within a single chapter. But I am willing to go the extra mile and read the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bess T.
I have read all of Lori Wick's books. She is a wonderful writer and I have never read one that I did not really enjoy until I read "Moonlight on the Millpond". It did not even seem like I was reading one of her books. The story line jumped around too much. I was told by one of her fans (an avid reader) that it wasn't good before I bought it but I didn't believe it. Lori Wick is one of my favorite authors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Moonlight on the Millpond, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Nicole
I love all of Lori Wick's books. This one wasn't as great as the others but I still enjoyed it. I am looking forward to the next one in the the series to come out. You should all read Lori Wick's books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.