Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM

Dake Bible Publishers The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM

You're just a mouse click away from an entire collection of Bible study material. You'll find the digital version of the Dake Bible, powered by WORDsearch 9. The Dake Reference Library also includes every book written by Finis Jennings Dake, and many Christian classic worth hundreds of dollars.

Features
  • KJV Bible
  • Dake Annotated Reference Bible Notes
  • Talking Strong's Concordance
  • The Dake and Wordsearch Bible Outlines
  • Easton's Illustrated Bible Dictionary
  • The Life Application Map Set
  • A Daily Devotional Planner
  • Jamieson Fausset and Brown Commentary
  • Nave's Topical Bible
  • Barnes' Notes on the NT
  • Smith's Bible Dictionary
  • Spurgeon's Morning and Evening Devotional
  • Torrey's New Topical Textbook
  • Dakes Topical Index
  • The Complete Dake Library Collection
    • God's Plan for Man
    • Heavenly Hosts
    • Rapture and the Second Coming
    • Bible Truths Unmasked
    • Another Time, Another Place, Another Man
    • Revelation Expounded
System Requirements
  • PC: Works with Windows XP, Vista, or 7
  • Macintosh: Leopard OS X 10.5 (Intel Macs only)
  • Pentium-class processor
  • CD ROM Drive. 64 MB RAM or more
  • Minimum 40 MB hard drive space
  • Sound card and speakers required for pronunciation features
  • Some features require Internet connection
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Review 1 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
rev steve
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dakes is the best reference for full gospel folks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
gebrown2
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD has all of the features that are needed for anyone who has a desire to study the bible seriously. I truly love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible Software for beginner and learned

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
bkmassey1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible software. The notes are detailed. You can learn a bunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great resource

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Mattocks
Location:Meta, Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This program is the very best I have ever used. It has features that are easy to use, I'm 70 years old and have no problem searching for information on this bible program. I have learned more about the Bible in the past two years sense I have used this program than in the past 40years of bible study. I reconmend this to any one who love the word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product overall is ex exceptional.

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
steph
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great study tool. Meets all my expectations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected.

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:near Fort Wayne, In
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CD has saved me a lot of time in doing my bible study work so I can spend more time in prayer and I am glad for the daily devotional, morning and evening verses to keep my mind focused on the Lord. Praise to Him. I am so glad that I purchased this CD. Fast service, easy to install and get started on the subjects for my bible study, also easy to travel through the features and highlighting and saving notes and bookmarks and oh, its so much more than I expected. The price was right, and I will purchase more for my friends and family members, soon. I always loved Finis Dakes study notes and have several of his leather bibles to refer back to, and this made sense to purchase the CD. I wish I would have done so years ago. Its the greatest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Heng
Location:Singapore
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A comprehensive Bible study tool that will help promote spiritual knowledge and practical life-application!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeff
Location:New york
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for those who want to study God's word in depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great tool for minstry

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jimmy
Location:Murfreesboro, TN.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an ordained minister and pastoring a church
This product is a GOD send for the ministry & great help
to me.
Jimmy Scott Barrett, D. Min.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found the Dake Reference Library an invaluable help in the study and enjoyment of the Bible. So many resources just a click away, so easy to use. Having a library of books at my fingertips is such a luxury. The best present I have received in years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would not be without Dakes Commentary.

Date:December 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Burton Campbell
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will not be without Dakes Commentary. I first received a hard copy of it over 30 years ago. I appreciate the extra depth it adds to my study. Dakes Commentary is truly unique.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best Bible References in the world.

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Knight
Location:Gadsden, Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used an earlier version for many years. Since updating my computers I also needed to update my Dake's software. I recommend it very highly for serious students of the Word of God
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So versatile and loaded with great benefits.

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
GilinAtlanta
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my new Dake Annotated Reference Bible Software I recently received. I loaded it easily on my laptop and has performed beyond expectations. I've enjoyed earlier versions which had been eclipsed by the functions of this program. I open many windows containing the Scripture, Strong's Concordance, Dake's Notes and even a word processor to develop my own Bible study. With Dake's thoroughness and 500,000 cross references and over 30,000 footnotes, my Bible studies have been getting better and better. I am amazed at the thousands of pages of Finis Dake's writings, popular commentaries, daily devotional, Bible-reading interactive calendar, maps, photographs, outlines, and so much more. There's even access to hundreds of additional titles of books available online. There's a way to download other versions and have a parallel Bible of your own without the added weight. If you want to grow in the Lord and help others grow and mature as "meat-eating" followers of Jesus, I highly recommend both the hard copy Dake Bible and the software for anyone.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Peddicord
Fairly easy to use software, but comes with "bloatware" that they want you to buy and unlock. For what it is, it is very expensive. This should retail for around $40 (IMO).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
S.Tavares
The Dake Bible Book format is amazing alone..but the Software of this Bible is out of this world. Quick access to data is the ultimate , no flipping and indexing... its type and go.. The additional Dake Books what a priceless addition.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret O'bonsu
I bought the CD-Rom because I felt it will be easier to carry it around and I love that it contains the Bible's truth unmasked and has the Bible dictionary as well as a Life Application Map set. I am in love with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Catherine Rhyne
It is so great to be able to look up information instantly instead of lifting and paging through heavy books. There is no comparison.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phil Wright
I have the Dakes Bible and use it quite a lot so I ordered the CD version to use in my computer. Ordering and getting it here was eazy. I have yet to make it work. I have called for help from the number on the package and followed the instructions. Finely the tec. just sent it to me on the internet. The CD still does not work.... The program that I got from the net works it just doesn't have all the study helps that the package said it should have.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Harrison
The Dake Reference Library is very easy to use. I was surprised at the number of books that are included. I also like the 43 Bible bundle that I added. Study has become fun and easy to share with others. This is a great addition by DAKE to any library.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Dake Reference Library on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Madonna Hall
I purchased the Dake Reference Library, and I love it. It has SO much to offer to Bible study. The only thing I would change if I could, is the fact that there is only the KJV of the Bible. This is NOT my favorite version. However, I do have other programs that have many other versions, but everything else makes this program well worth the money!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>