Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage

Harvest House Publishers A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage

In A Wife After God's Own Heart, Elizabeth George reveals what the Bible says about having an exceptional marriage filled with mutual love, friendship, romance, and happiness. Each chapter ends with "little things" you can do today to enhance your relationship with your husband.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Review 1 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tara
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Excellent book with great descriptions of God's will for a wife after his own heart.. a must read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
armymom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a follow-up to A Woman after God's Own Heart. Elizabeth George is a terrific author.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane London
Location:Du Bois, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this study and it's great when used with the Study Guide. I had done this study 10 years ago and am going to do it again with some other women, loving all the truths in this book! Thanks Elizabeth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All books by Elizabeth George are excellent. Buy the book and you will learn and grow. She is not preachy but you learn something in every chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Motz
Great book! Easy to read, and very informative! This book showed me some ways to look a certain scriptures that I hadn't seen before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Akers
This book is one that Christian wives should read. I've gain new insights as to how to become a better wife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erica Day
i have not read all of the book yet but what i have read is very good i feel who ever purches the book will find it very touching and will like it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christina Walter
awesome book for wives who want to be Godly wives. shows how the Lord wants us to act as wives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paulette Fells
I recommend this book and study guide toall married women and those that plan onbeing married. This will enhance your marriage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Anderson
This book is wonderful. I originally purchased this book on a recommendation to help some family members with some troubles. I read it first and learned a few things myself. I so loved it that my husband and I purchased 9 more sets (Both a Wife & Husband After Gods own Heart) to share with other friends and family and one set donated to our church library. These books are a MUST for any married couple. My children are being taught the principles so they have good foundations way ahead of time. True Blessings!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lacey
I really enjoyed reading Wife After God's Own Heart. She helped me realize so many things about things I should be doing as well as shouldn't be doing. If you want to learn more about being a good wife and one after God's heart, READ THIS BOOK!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Wife After God's Own Heart: 12 Things That Really Matter in Your Marriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Anneka
This is an excellent book! I found it very helpful even though I've been married for almost 18 years now. I plan to give it as a gift to newly married ladies and I have used my copy as a study for mentoring younger women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.