Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Fast Facts on False Teachings

Harvest House Publishers Fast Facts on False Teachings

World-renowned cult expert Ron Carlson and Ed Decker combine their extensive knowledge to give readers quick, clear facts on the major cults and false teachings of today. Short, informative chapters contrast the cults' theologies with the truth found in God's Word. This book is an easy-to-use resource that provides powerful insights for sharing the biblical gospel with people ensnared by false religions and philosophies.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Review 1 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gwen Kirkwood
Location:Sugar Land TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good information to have on false doctrine. After reading some of the doctrine of other religious groups; I extra copies to give to my friends
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clorette Stomberg
I definately recommend this book. I have ordered many copies of this book for others to have because I believe we need to know these facts. I think it's good to be informed Christians that the Lord may use us, even to lead someone out of a destructive path that they may be on.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Hopkins
I have read Fast Facts on False Teaching, and it is an excellent resource, and very well written.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roger Sharp
An excellent paperback from two well-known authors and speakers on world religions and cults.Chapters deal with the Watchtower and Mormons, Buddhism, Islam and Hinduism (with Yoga & Reincarnation), Satanism and the Occult, New Age, Unification Church, Prosperity Movement and TM. In addition, there are chapters on evolution and freemasonry. There are articles on the Jesus of the Cults and the Character of God.Each chapter gives many Bible references relative to each movement and the doctrines they espouse. There is a clear breakdown showing the main areas of conflict with Biblical Christianity.With such an astounding increase in the numbers of people that have embraced seducing doctrine, this is a 'must-have' paperback for the Christian who wants to be informed on the isms ans ologies out there.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephen Overell
An excellent resource for the witnessing Christian who needs 'fast facts' on the cults in order to share the Truth.God bless Dr. Carlson et al. !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jodi Artzberger
Very good!! I read it in two days!! I highly recommend it for all followers of Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mona Earnest
Wonderful book to read and share with people! It gives you the tools to actively discuss Christianity and religion with anyone who comes knocking at your door!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Larry G Bridges
This book is an excellent review of various cults, of which, some may have previously considered as being Christian, but which the authors show definitely are not. Ed Decker has a website, SaintsAlive.com that should also be visited. I heartily recommend this book to anyone that is searching for information about the cults.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Timothy Sander
Outstanding Book! If you are anywhere from Jr. High school to Senior Citizen, you should read this book. It is well written, easy to read, and full of necessary information. Each chapter is short enough to make for a quick read, but long enough to provide the basic facts regarding the cults and false teachings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Corrina Jackson
This book is very informative and has helped me to understand more about what some of the false teachings believe and why they believe what they believe. It shows you where the error began and in some cases when. There is a wealth of information in this book. I would recommend this book for anyone who in interested in seeking more information regarding false teachings. You would really appreciate this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mike Smith
Excellent, a must read. This is like False Teachings 101 - Fact after fact with almost none of the "boring" fill in pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Josh Scroggins
I first encountered this book at Bible college and it was so good I loaned it to my pastor, who lost it. It was good enough though, that I'm buying two more of them. One for me and one that I can loan out to other believers. This book is priceless to have if you have friends or family that are involved in the different cults mentioned in this book. I would also suggest this book to anyone who sees your religion listed as one of the chapters in this book. Read what this book has to say and see if your beliefs can stand up against the facts. Every person should be able to be confident in what they believe. I wish there was a rating higher than 5 stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fast Facts on False Teachings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Andrew
This book is great. Very informative on other false teachings. Short easy reads. I have found it helpful in witnessing because I know the arguments used by them, and what Scripture to use in response. Ron and Ed are very solid. Highly recommended
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.