Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984

Zondervan NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984

The NIV Trimline Bible is a conveniently sized Bible perfect for sticking in your pocket, or purse. Though the Bible is small, the print is clear and easy to read. Also containshelpful articles to read, and a table of weights and measures in the back.Features Include:-Double column format.-Convenient size for pocket or purse.-Presentation page.-Perspectives from the Bible section, including "What to Read When Seeking God's Direction" and "What the Bible saysAbout Compassion."-Available in a button-flap edition to protect pages from damage.-Double column format.-6 point type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Review 1 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tiny

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
cks9876
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is cute, that is for sure. It is tall and thin. The leather is soft. This would fit nicely in a purse but may be a bit little for the eyes and hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the quality

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
paula
Location:Calif
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bible for a gift to give to my granddaughter. Had her initals engraved on the bible. Love the look. Bible came quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded expectations

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christ is savior
Location:Windham,ME
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have 3 Zondervan bibles with the renaissance fine leather, and love all of them. I think this is by far the nicest compact bible I have seen or owned. Before this I always used the bonded leather with the snap on front. This is a much nicer product than those are. For the 20$ or so I spent I am thrilled. I can tell you that the Brown leather bibles by Zon. are very different from the black ones. I also bought my wife the Renaissance fine leather womens daily devotional bible, same look as this one except the leather feels thinner. I do have to say I like the black leather much better. It feels thicker and just tougher in general. If you are in the market for a new bible give the Renaissance leather a shot, I think you'll like it, especially the black leather, it's so soft.
All praise to Jesus Christ, pray for this world and the lost people in it. Share your reason for hope with someone. Love to you all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice size

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
furface13
Location:Uniiontown, Pa.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is the perfect size for a purse or backpack and I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful leather

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
llc61
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible was a gift and the recipient loved it! It is, however, small and the print is very small. This might be an issue for eyes over 40! The leather binding is beautiful.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Deal

Date:December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
samthegenie
Location:Hamburg
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a NIV trimline cherry Duo tone snap flap , but since it is out of production , this was the next closest .
Very decent look, excellent style , comfortable, elegant and a posh gold bound, quick delivery without any postal delays.
Good service , good quality , value for money !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read even though compact

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbi Hehn
Location:Southern California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The leather on the Bible is very soft and flexible and I am surprised to find this quality on a compact Bible. I also like the narrowness of the Bible; it is easy to store in a purse. Mostly, I like that even though it is compact, the font used makes the words easy to read, and the words of Christ are in red.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Holly
Location:Darien, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this Bible for over a year and was so happy to see it in a magazine, Life Beautiful I believe. I have already had a friend buy it bc she saw me with it in Bible Study. I am so happy with my Bible. I can carry it in my purse instead of my big Life Application Bible. Thank you so much!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Size is perfect

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
paddlenorth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appreciate the size, easy to fit coat pocket, backpack. Great for work, travel. Always have it with.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corinne Brayton
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you need a pocke-tsized Bible this is a great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful trim Bible

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
lisabug
Location:Maynardville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this small Bible -- I carry it in my tote with me -- have Scriptures handy at any time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent value for the price

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
M Wild777
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for just the right gift. Excellent product and value!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product!

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dawn Dutton
Location:Northfield, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is well made. The colors are eye catching and encourages me to pick up God's word and read...I recommend this Bible to anyone who would like to carry it in their purse or backpack. Trim and easy to carry. Great purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
This review is fromNIV Trimline Bible, Italian Duo-tone, Camel/Chocolate 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
trav
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great. Just what I wanted. Do not like the newly revised 2011 NIV. Very happy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Glad it was on sale

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CalliTexan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I reviewed all of the measurements and should have known the font/word size was going to be microscopic. Mainly I blame myself for that, but bought it for my son whose vision is fine, so he can read it with no problems, thankfully. The snap on it slipped off the first day, but was easily repaired by using a towel (to prevent scrating the metal) and a pair of plyers to clamp it into the leather. It is a good bible to start him off now that he's older (9 yrs old), but probably won't be a lifetime companion, due to the fact the snap will eventually break and once it does, the leather won't stay folded to protect it. It was such a good price, though, really the value is in the pages, the precious content, not the cosmetics of it. Probably for someone older who either has excellent eye sight or a magnifying glass, it would be more ideal.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Date:December 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chichi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, arrived on time. Was a gift, the recipient loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vikki
Location:Georgetown, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for family members for CHRISTmas gifts, Bibles are well worth the money, I also had them personalized with their names, the work is simply beautiful. Will be making purchases in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact, nice size for my purse

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very nice quality, just as I expected and I love the small size to go anywhere with me in my purse. I like that it is a red letter edition as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Hope
Location:Joppa, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible was more than I expected in quality and the size is perffect for the gift I am giving to my daughter. I think she will treasure it always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Trimline Bible, Bonded leather, Navy blue w/snap flap 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Han Solo
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Bible, soft feel and colorful which I enjoy. I like the font as it is easier to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.