Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black

Dake Bible Publishers The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black

The Dake Annontated Reference Bible - KJV - Large Print Edition features both the Scripture Text and the study notes in a very comfortable 10 point type. The Dake features a three column format which clearly separate Scripture from commentary notes on the same page.

Features:
  • Complete concordance that lists every Bible word
  • 9,000 headings to divide text
  • 35,000 commentary notes
  • More than 8,000 outlines for sermons
  • Literalizing of Scripture
  • Definitions of Key Hebrew and Greek Words
  • Complete Summary at Conclusion of each book
  • Easy fingertip fact finder
  • Over 500,000 helpful cross/chain references for study
  • Additional features:
    • Three-Column Format
    • 10 point text & notes
    • Book introductions & summaries
    • Complete concordance and cyclopedic index
    • Words of Christ in red
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • 24-page detailed examination of Finis Dake's "Plan of the Ages" illustrated dispensational timeline
    • King James Version
    • 11" x 9" x 1 3/4"
    • Gold page edges
    • Black genuine leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(349 Reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (349 reviews)
5 stars
276
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
20
136 out of 14594%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Review 1 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped on page one.

Date:February 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Justpassingthru
Location:Los Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angeles ruled planets? How do you get that from Isaiah 14:12-14?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed with this bible.

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Summersville, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted this bible. His is 17 years old and spends alot of time studying the bible. He is very happy with this bible. Thank you, Denise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:TN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the large print. It's easy to read. I love the hardback because it holds up better than the soft cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zoria
Location:Ivano-Frankivsk, UA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is just perfect for studying. Thank you so much!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Location:Chilliwack BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't realize the print was so small, but it will be helpful in understanding the details of the Bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peggas
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a good study Bible when I purchased this one. Have not been disappointed. Don't agree with everything he says but have learned a lot that I didn't know. I would recommend this Bible to anyone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the cadillac of study bibles

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gamedog
Location:Columbus,Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have seen about every study bible ever published.
there is NO BIBLE like this one.its the best study reference Bible ever made.
Reverend Finis Dake was a scholar without peer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good meat some bones - read all of the review

Date:July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raymond Evangelista
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to list this review with 1 stars because I know some people will come here 1st. A lot of the people listed here ripped this bible apart. This is not a bad bible and even though some things are a little off you need to treat this bible like eating fish, enjoy the meat and spit out the bones. There is great meat here and lots of awesome cross references!
As always you should have more than one resource and everyone should have a strongs so they can look up the words on their own. No matter what you are told by anyone you need to look it up for yourself.
I would also like to point out that everyone is at a different place in their walks. Some are only getting started and some are scholars. Some people will tell you that there is no such thing as deliverance and most don’t know the truth about healing. I do, but I don’t judge other people because of where they are in there walks. Let their walk be their walk and let your walk be your walk. If you are going to spend your time pointing your fingers at others then you may be held accountable for any miss teachings you do. We are told in the end of Galatians what happens to people that stir up strife and that includes in the church. Food for thought Brothers and Sisters!
It’s always a good idea to pray before you read your bible. Ask God to reveal the truth about what you are reading. If you believe in demons you may want to pray for protection from their influence while reading.
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gary
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to surprise my wife with this Bible,this is her favorite one. We are very satisifed with this,thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible exceeds my expectations.

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best study, reference Bible I have ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best version ever.

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older version of this wonderful version, but time has told the tale with my vision. I love the new format, easier to read, the annotations are much easier to keep up ith. I donated my older version to my cousin. I vlue this annotated version. While I do not agree with certain doctrinal aspects of Finis Jennings Dake, the historical aspect and other expoundings are very valuable to the discerning reader.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Absolute Best

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
rugp100man
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ULTIMATE BIBLE, best commentary there is, bar none. IMHO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dakes Bible has quality features

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dhouse
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a perfect source for the serious student of the Bible. It could be too overwhelming for those who only want surface information -- Dakes digs deep and is packed with teachings and insights for anyone hungry to learn. A very thorough study of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
macus
Location:Prince Albert SK. Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think every christian should own this bible...the first time i opened it to have a look, I learned something new and amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
bosshogg
Location:Grove Okla
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A excellent study Bible. loaqded with information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dakes Annotated large print bible

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mama Scott
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the 10 point font! I think that the book summaries should be at the beginning of each book and not at the end. Dake believes in God but just like the Apostle Paul he does not know that Jesus is God, the fullnest of the Godhead bodily so you really have to be careful about trusting his annotations to the letter. However, I do love the collective history/information of bible times and customs but not his opinions so much because we all have one. Dake contradicts himself concerning the diety of Jesus and the Holy Ghost.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is beautiful!!

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammysue
Location:Grovetown,GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great product!! I am very pleased with this choice!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is the BEST study bible anyone could purchase and, probably, the only one you will ever need to study the scriptures. What I like best is that each book is categorized and broken into topical points and lists that make it very clear. I am amazed that someone was able to put this together. Buy it. You will not be disappointed. I showed it to my son who loves indepth studies and he is getting one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
2blessed2stress
Location:Georgia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in 1 bible. I enjoy it! It has the Greek and Hebrew. I don't have to search the web. I would refer this bible to those who love to research!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bible for some things

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
George
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bible is full of notes and information. The pages are very busy and of course all of the theological points I honestly do not accept but to be frank that can be said for most study type bibles on the market today. The only problem I had was the print, it was small. I would like to get one with bigger print.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
12345 ...18Next >>>