Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black

Dake Bible Publishers The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black

The Dake Annontated Reference Bible - KJV - Large Print Edition features both the Scripture Text and the study notes in a very comfortable 10 point type. The Dake features a three column format which clearly separate Scripture from commentary notes on the same page.

Features:
  • Complete concordance that lists every Bible word
  • 9,000 headings to divide text
  • 35,000 commentary notes
  • More than 8,000 outlines for sermons
  • Literalizing of Scripture
  • Definitions of Key Hebrew and Greek Words
  • Complete Summary at Conclusion of each book
  • Easy fingertip fact finder
  • Over 500,000 helpful cross/chain references for study
  • Additional features:
    • Three-Column Format
    • 10 point text & notes
    • Book introductions & summaries
    • Complete concordance and cyclopedic index
    • Words of Christ in red
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • 24-page detailed examination of Finis Dake's "Plan of the Ages" illustrated dispensational timeline
    • King James Version
    • 11" x 9" x 1 3/4"
    • Gold page edges
    • Black genuine leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 out of 2391%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Review 1 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped on page one.

Date:February 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Justpassingthru
Location:Los Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angeles ruled planets? How do you get that from Isaiah 14:12-14?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed with this bible.

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Summersville, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted this bible. His is 17 years old and spends alot of time studying the bible. He is very happy with this bible. Thank you, Denise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible exceeds my expectations.

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best study, reference Bible I have ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best version ever.

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older version of this wonderful version, but time has told the tale with my vision. I love the new format, easier to read, the annotations are much easier to keep up ith. I donated my older version to my cousin. I vlue this annotated version. While I do not agree with certain doctrinal aspects of Finis Jennings Dake, the historical aspect and other expoundings are very valuable to the discerning reader.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Absolute Best

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
rugp100man
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ULTIMATE BIBLE, best commentary there is, bar none. IMHO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
2blessed2stress
Location:Georgia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in 1 bible. I enjoy it! It has the Greek and Hebrew. I don't have to search the web. I would refer this bible to those who love to research!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and complete Bible

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Connie
Location:Riverwoods, Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The references and the type are excellent. This bible is wonderful. I can read from different bibles and double check with this one. Comentaries are very extensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent Bible

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
lojuca1
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved the Dake Bible today and studied my Sunday School lesson using it. Loved it, the notes are easy to understand. Highly recomended,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Library Must-Have

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
lskm
Location:Nuernberg, Germany
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is reference resource that every bible study library must have. It is rich in references, detail in material and very wide in the coverage of topics.
To the prayer group leader, it is handbood of prayer topics. I will really recommend this bible, because after having it for over ten years now it has always provided me with fresh insights into the bible.
You need to have it in your study library.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing body of work!

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
gtrplayer500
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has given me the enthusiasm and hunger for the Word that I've been missing for a while. The notes are second to none, leaving no question unanswered. Highly recommended for any Christian, on any scholarly level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product exceeded all expectations.

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
JEllis
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was a gift. The person receiving it stated that it is a lifetime value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
mike
Location:Lamont calif
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features. The Bible is very good, I wood ok it to you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has all I needed

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ardon Arthur
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has everything a student of the Bible needs on each page. The years spent in compiling this Bible has truly paid off. Every Christian should have a copy of this Bible.
Ardon Arthur
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Breauxmann
Location:Oroville WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features; Large print, Red letter; Updated 2011 with lots of new information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert Nutzman
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great for any bible student

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Calmax
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible contains so much information. If you are a bible study teacher, having this bible will help you be a more effective teacher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Price

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMyFamily
Location:Nampa, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my husband. Opened it yesterday to make sure it was perfect. It is. Had his name inscribed- looks beautiful! So thrilled and can't wait for him to open it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Thomas
Location:Dumas, Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dake is the most important resource that you could add to your Bible study arsenal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing bible,the font makes for easy reading.

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clark Johnson
Location:Prescott, Ontario Canada.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is amazing, great quality for a good price. A few people have questioned some of the content of Dake's notes, for the few errors that have been made I can easily live with them.The one thing that did surprise me, was the size of this bible ( at least 12X9). This is a bible you may not want to take to church ( though some people do ), it also weighs about 3-5 lbs. I will probably get many good years of study out of this bible.
Pastor Clark Johnson B.B.S., M.B.S.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible Large Print, Genuine Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
nicknbec
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. It is very helpful and useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.