Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)

Harvest House Publishers God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)

The letters of James and John, and Paul's letter to Philemon, are among the most practical writings in the New Testament. Beloved Bible teacher Arthur helps readers employ the tried-and-true methods of inductive Bible study to discover God's design for successful relationships including: everyday friendships in the church; business dealings between employers and employees; interactions between the rich and the poor. Both individuals and groups will enjoy unearthing treasures of biblical wisdom on many other contemporary issues as well: finding strength to resist temptation and joy to persevere in trials; the incredible power of words; secrets to answered prayer and more. This lively study will give readers a deeper appreciation for these five brief New Testament books.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Review 1 for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has been an inspiration to me

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
KimI
Location:Byers, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We host a bible study in our home, it is refreashing to get into the word of life so in depth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is easy to follow, great for Bible Study

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aunt Sissy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed her books so much that I purchased two of them and gave one to my sister, so that she could do a Bible Study too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Series

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimjean
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using books from this series for my independent Bible study since Jan. 1 of this year. This fall, my church began to use 2 of these books for 2 small group Bible studies. I am currently in one of those. I purchased this book to study James after my current small group is done.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded our expectations

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quiltmaker
Location:Sanford, ME
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Bible Study group just concluded this study. We had one person new to Bible study and some others more experienced in Bible study, in our group. This was helpful to both ends of the spectrum and our group fully benefited from it. We are planning to use more of the Kay Arthur Bible studies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible Study

Date:June 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
czgaines
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible Study curriculum is wonderful. I have done it on my own and I am now leading a college group through it. It takes you verse by verse through the whole book of 1 Jn., 2 Jn., 3 jn. etc. Fantastic for new believers and mature believers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is an excellent inductive study.

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rian
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gets you deep into Scripture, educates, inspires, and makes you think. I have only gotten throught the first couple of chapters, but I know that it is going to drastically challenge the way I look at myself, others, and God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Krista Strock
Our study group is really excited about this inductive study by Kay Arthur. We are looking forward to really delving in to God's Word and bringing a new understanding to our lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Love Alive in You (1,2,3 John & James & Philemon)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mark Raybould
I used this study with my Teens and Tweens class. I didn't sugar coat the lessons and expected the students to do the work. While many did not, I see real growth and excitement in those who did. I love the series and we are on to Timothy next!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.