Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3

Harvest House Publishers Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3

When the young, handsome Dannan MacKay comes to Tucker Mills to take over the practice of his uncle, Doc MacKay, he feels welcomed by the town, the church family, and his patients. Life seems complete. Then the steady rhythm of his new life is interrupted. A young cousin has been orphaned, and Dannan offers his home to the child. This act of kindness turns his thoughts to the need for a mother. Yet the one woman Dannan is drawn to cannot be his. Leave a Candle Burning reveals the joy that comes to those who are willing to trust God in the plan for their lives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Review 1 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love a good sweet romance book

Date:September 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:Melbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the sweetness of this book. I've read the Trilogy a few times ( in paperback) & I still find it endearing. The characters are great throughout the Trilogy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
cjmart
Location:gig harbor, wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it was rather boring and long with not an interesting plot really. alot of saddness. nothing like the other book i read of hers during world war ll which was the whole reason i bought this book because i liked her writting style. not so much this story though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I left a candle burning :)

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
MissMara
Location:Tasmania, Australia
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This book is one of the best in the series. I would recommend to anyone and everyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judith Eardley
All three of the books in this series are enjoyable, easy reading. They leave you feeling good and wanting more. But the best thing I can say about them is that they present the Gospel in an "unthreatening" way, so they'd be a good gift for a friend who doesn't know the Lord. I think I'll buy more of the set just for that purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judith Eardley
All three of the books in this series are enjoyable, easy reading. They leave you feeling good and wanting more. But the best thing I can say about them is that they present the Gospel in an "unthreatening" way, so they'd be a good gift for a friend who doesn't know the Lord. I think I'll buy more of the set just for that purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Howard-olson
Absolutely great book...sweet enough to let your teenage daughter read it too(: the Bible references were wonderful...I found myself looking them up in my Bible...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jane Roberts
I just love all her books. The hardest part is not staying up all night to finish one of her books. This series was no different. When the series is done, I feel like I've lost my best friends. Hope you have more sets like this available in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becca S.
This was a good book, definitely not the best book I've ever read. But it was still good, I liked the other ones in the series better then this one, especially Moonlight on the Millpond. But I did notice that once when Scottie went into Eli's room, he said what's up. And I highly doubt that they would have said that back then. I kinda wish that it wouldn't have been so obvious that they're gonna get married. Throughout the entire book you could tell that they were gonna get married.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Lundergan
The book is very good. I couldn't put it down. The writing is very wholesome and respectable. I was drawn into the characters lives and wished I could live in the town with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mindy Sauer
This book was very good. I love that it no only has great romantic content, nut it also has a good message. It is hard to find good christian books that are both good to read and Godly in cintent as well. She is one of my favorite authors and love to read any book by her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kim
Although I've enjoyed other of Ms. Wick's works, this disappointed me. The multiple characters made it difficult to connect or care about any of them, and the writing seemed very simplistic, almost emotionless. I can't recommend this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Abby
As always Lori Wick has written a wonderful book. I can't wait for her next book. You won't be disappointed when you read any of Lori's books. I own every book she has written. She is a awesome writer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christie
Though I have enjoyed many of Lori Wick's other novels, this one fell flat. I found the writing annoying and the plot predictable. Ex. EVERY time (which is quite a few)Dannon walks in on Scottie reading or playing with the little girl he says "doesn't this look fun?" Trust me, if you happen to have the book just look. It's a very awkward phrase to say over and over again. I would recommend some of Ms. Wick's older novels-the Kensington Chronicles or the Princess, which are much more well-written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Leave a Candle Burning, Tucker Mills Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
anonymous
Very good, yet I think I liked Moonlight on the Millpond best. Just the same this was an extremely enjoyable book. Overall the entire series was probably (in my opinion) Lori Wick's best so far!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.