Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face

Harvest House Publishers Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face

Born out of the author's desire to help others through difficult times, Finding God's Path Through Your Trials guides women to the assurance that God is still with them in their troubles. Elizabeth uses biblical examples and personal experience to show how God redeems seemingly hopeless situations. Readers will be encouraged as they explore how God can use their weaknesses to strengthen their faith.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Review 1 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy English but great impact

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tomoe
Location:Osaka, Japan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
English is my second language. I wanted to study English and Bible at the same time. (Efficient, isnt it?) I bought this book only by seeing the title but after reading it, it is written just for me, I thought.
English in this book is relatively easy and the contentent is just for my situation, that is, in trials. From James Chapter 1, Elizabeth explains how to go through trials carefully and repeatedly. I reviewed my daily life and want to improve it according to the Bible verse listed in this book. Thank you very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished this book and it is a great encouragment. She offers great advice in a loving and non judgemental manner. Easy to read and I will be reading it again as I really enjoyed it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Flo Wolfe
Elizabeth George tackles a difficult issue in dealing with trials and suffering. The abundant Bible references take women to the scriptures, but George's questions often fall flat. For example, in lesson 2, the study book aligns two columns of responses to trials and then asks which set we should choose to follow. While this study may help new believers in Christ, there's not much thought-provoking material here for those want to think and apply.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Roe
I am studying this book as a book club. I have read two chapters so far and answered the questions in the companion book.So far, I have enjoyed the content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rose Hartzell
This is my favorite book, next to the Bible. It can be very helpful, to those that are going through really tough challenges. It is a must have in any Christian home, but also for those who don't know our Lord and Savior and are facing trails they don't understand. It can open a door that you've been praying about, and will encourage you everyday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary L Hood
I have just started reading this book. It deals with a lot of our trials and temptations we face on a daily basic.I'm sure I will enjoy reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Keech
very easy reading and use with the study guide. Lots of Biblical references and examples to use and apply to our lives today
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Tompkins
I'm finding great help and encouragement in reading this book. Definitely a "must have book" for anyone facing trails in life (and who isn't??!!)Thank you, Mrs. George for your dedication to God & to your Christian sisters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Finding God's Path Through Your Trials: His Help for Every Difficulty You Face
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Vickie Mayor
Love this book. I can't put it down. It has lots of scripture references and is a great help personally and also for counseling others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.