Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded

Harvest House Publishers Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded

Elizabeth George's Loving God with All Your Mind has been revised and expanded in this 10th Anniversary Edition. George lets women know that loving the Lord involves action! Focusing on six main scripture passages, she shows what it means to truly
  • let your mind dwell on what is true about God and about life
  • grasp and move toward God's purpose for life
  • trust the Lord in all things
Drawing on biblical wisdom as well as personal experience, George helps you handle your emotions and discover inner peace that comes from living out these powerful Bible truths---truths that will help you draw closer to God and know His joy and love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Review 1 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful study on "taking thoughts captive."

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dee in GA
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended to me by a friend as a short Bible study series for ladies in my neighborhood. As I read through it in preparation, I was convicted, encouraged and blessed by it. God used Elizabeth to give me an anchor in some struggles I have had myself and if nothing else came out of it, I have grown in my Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Book has great for one who is seeking God

Date:July 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
rad1193
Location:Leoma, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth George has a God given ability to write books that help us find our pathway to God and to live victoriously.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
msnchz
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unknowingly order the exact book, loved it so much gave it to my mother, very good book, great study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Much of the subject was repetitious.

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gertrude M Wooten
Location:Northwest Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A group of 8 ladies used the study, each one taking a chapter to lead, to begin - but we quickly went to taking a Scripture to study as so much of each chapter was repetitious. We got bored trying to find new things to challenge us as the weeks went on. While much of it was worth the time and effort involved, it all could have been said in half the time.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great help in living a victorious Christian life

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elvenor
Location:Westerville, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This book has greatly enriched my life and given me practical guidelines in living a victorious Christian life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hungry for God
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Sometimes in today's business of life we are overwelmed by our surroundings and this book helped me to bring my focus back to what is important, trusting and believing God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One to Read and Study!

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
PetalPusher
Location:Northern Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Next to the Bible, this is the most helpful book I've ever read. The challenge to think on what is true and not to dwell on "what-if" and "if-only" is one that every Christian should embrace. This updated version is written in short chapters that are perfect for a daily dose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marty Jo
Location:Washington CH, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had gotten this book several years ago and really enjoyed it. The revised & expanded version is really good also but I was a little disappointed that the study portion wasn't included like it was on the original. Will be using for a small group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
florida mom
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't started this study yet, but Elizabeth George is great! Just finished Breaking the Worry Habit Forever, and it was awesome! Really makes you think!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any book written by Elizabeth George is worth buying and reading. You will love it! She writes in a loving and informative manner. It is a definite read for all women!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Short, insightful chapters

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaurieF
Location:Bangor, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a book about a fellow sojourner who has experienced depression and victory over it, by living by the principles about the mind taught in the Word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very reassuring of God's love

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
snookie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is an excellent book, reassures us of God's love nomatter what our past or current circumstances
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Read!!

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovesbooks
Location:California
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must read for every woman. It teaches you to train your mind in the things of God. To memorize scripture so when you have difficulties and you will, you are prepared to face them with scripture. And not just during difficulties, but in your everyday life, facing life with the mind of God - thinking on things that are true - not those things that your mind conjures up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Carson
I love Elizabeth George's writing. This book has been a real enccouragement to me and now I am sharing it with two groups of ladies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
I just finished this book and can't wait to pass it on to my mother. I love reading anything by Elizabeth George--I find her to be very practical, easy to read & very relevant to my situations. Always a joy to read her books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Pace
This book puts everything into perspective. I attended a retreat where Elizabeth George taught on this book years ago, but never had the book. I may use it for my Mom's group Bible study this fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Craig Vanschooneveld
Excellent book. This was purchased as a reference to help others. All of our staff were offered a copy to have of their own and most took one. It's having an interesting impact on our office... so far all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hazel Lusby
Our bible study group has been using this book and the workbook. We all like it very much and would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marie Holman
This book is excellent. It challenged me to really think about and live out some Scripture in ways that I'd never really thought about. I believe God can use this book to help us put His Word into practice in a very real and practical way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Loving God with All Your Mind, Updated and Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martina Keneipp
I absolutely loved this book on how to love God with all of your mind. The study has encouraged me and taught me uncountable ways to keep my thinking aligned with the truth of Gods word. Keep in mind our actions come from thoughts, so what we do is as important as what we think. Awesome book...must have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>