Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman

Harvest House Publishers Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman

Physical beauty is something you're born with but it's only temporary; spiritual beauty is something you learn and it lasts forever! In this book, Elizabeth George examines the Proverbs 31 woman, showing you how to experience true beauty - the beauty designed for you by God. Learn how to achieve your goals, manage daily life, tap into unlimited energy, and apply God's principles to relationships. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Review 1 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working through this book proved to be more of a challenge than I really thought it would be. When I first started reading this book, my thoughts were that I could probably get through this in a couple of days. In reality, it took me a couple of days just to get through the first five chapters. I have read Proverbs 31 many times, and I always thought that it was pretty straight forward. To be a proverbs 31 woman, these were the steps that I had to take. In reading Beautiful in God's eye's I found that there was so much more to it. At first I felt overwhelmed, I was sure that there was no way I could be this woman, but on one page I discovered a single line that has given me great hope. The author states that "we are to master one virtue at a time."
This I believe will be great encouragement for many women, especially those who like me think that I should do it all at once and be this woman by the end of the week.
Each chapter had something for me, but the two that stood out were chapter 6: Her Heart and chapter 19: Her words.
I had wished that someone would have given me this book before I got married. But then again, as long as you are alive it's never to late to start taking these steps to change. If you have a woman in your life that is getting married I would strongly encourage you to give her this book. It's definitely worth taking the time to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elizabeth George

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
msnchz
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started a study with her books found a package with this one and How to Love God with all your Mind both great books Loved them both finished them and am passing them through my family, Very helpful in helping you with getting closer to God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a GREAT book!

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend gave me this book. I loved it so much that i have bought several of them since and given them away to my friends that want to grow in their relationship with God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
HeartforHome
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book! I read it several times as a teenager and am reading it again now as a married women of one year. Elizabeth does a wonderful job at bringing the Proverbs 31 women to life and fanning the flame in our hearts to attain that goal as well. She teaches her readers practical ways to build that character in our own lives. It is such an encouraging read!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must read for all woman! Author Elizabeth George has written an enlightening interpretation of the Proverbs 31 woman. Reading this book will encourage you in your every day life as a Christian woman.
Beginning with verse 10 of Proverbs 31 the author takes each verse and applies it to your life today. Some of the chapter titles include, A Spring of Goodness--Her Mission, An Eager Attitude—Her Work, and The Law of Kindness—Her Words. There are a total of twenty-four uplifting chapters that correlate with the verses found in Proverbs 31.
In the chapter titled A Spring of Goodness—Her Mission, she gives a helpful list called the ABC’s of Goodness. This particular list is great for brides to be or any married woman. Some of the list includes, C-control your spending, E-encourage his dreams, and L-look not at what others have. You will learn how to be an encouragement to your husband and family.
In the chapter titled An Eager Attitude—Her Work she shares some reasons why we put off housework and ways to look at the work in a more positive way. She lists four main reasons for failing to do the work: poor use of time, lack of motivation, failure to plan, and procrastination. Each of these reasons is discussed and helpful information is given on how to overcome them. You may even start enjoying some of those tedious tasks!
In the chapter titled The Law of Kindness—Her Words you will be reminded how much what you say influences those around you. Just your words in the morning can start your family’s day in a positive or negative way. She reiterates your need to think before you speak.
Those were just three examples of the many great chapters in this book. You will find the book easy to read with excellent illustrations for today’s woman. All women will enjoy and learn from this book whether married or single. You will feel like Elizabeth George is sitting next to you offering these great words of wisdom. Her words encourage you to live up to this Godly Proverbs 31 woman without discouraging you from all the hard work it takes.
I would recommend this book as a present for a high school graduation, a college graduation, a wedding shower or even a birthday present. I think once you read the book for yourself you will agree!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alyson
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great to see books like this that recognize God's beautiful plan for women. I found it very easy to read and will definitely be sharing it with my friends!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Altovise
This book is such a treasure. I am a single woman and even though this book talks a lot about married life, I was able to apply it to my life. Elizabeth George does not ask her readers to be perfect, but instead to pray and mature into the Proverbs 31 Woman over a lifetime. I believe that every Christian woman should read this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nicole
This book was wonderful. It encouraged and challenged me to become the Proverbs 31 woman. It applies to those who are married as well as to those who would like to marry or would just like to better manage their days and time. I highly reccomend this book to any woman!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy Stamey
This is an excellent book for ladies wanting to be like the Proverbs 31 woman.I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robin Carlson
Oh how I wish I could afford to purchase these books for every lady I love, whether married or single! Elizabeth George has become my sister/friend who meets with me and Jesus every morning over coffee and God's Word! How amazing it is that Father uses an author of a book to minister in such a real way! I and my dear family have been thoroughly blessed (and I have been eternally CHANGED) by the impact this challenging book has had on my life! Always before, I have shied away from Prov. 31 material as it PLAGUES me with guilt because of my short comings, not so with Elizabeth's George's material! PLEASE get this book and be BLESSED! (I HIGHLY recommend the study guide that comes with it!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katie Stephens
Although this book offered some valuable insights for women, it seemed to be written to the perfect married Christian woman. It did not seem to be written for the woman of the 21st century
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.