Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Harvest House Publishers Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers

Three talented writers and dog masters share wisdom gleaned while walking through life alongside four paws. Through dog tales and human stories, this pack of short, enjoyable devotions focuses on spiritual lessons, including:
  • who we are on the inside matters
  • rebellion blocks blessings
  • boundaries are for our own good
  • using our talents glorifies God
  • if we always bark, we won't hear our instructions

Pet lovers will find encouragement and guidance for their own life through invitations to reflect on the love, companionship, and insight dogs give to those who love them.

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Review 1 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esther Bell
An excellent book. The questions and meditations at the end of each chapter enrich the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Rathjen
bought as a gift but had to read, if your an animal lover this is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joan Rudd
This book is a must for dog lovers who love the Lord. It is a great devotional with very good stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Suzette M Hardy
I have a dog and love him and that drew me to the book. When I read the first story I knew I had to buy more copies for my friends who were dog owners too, because I knew they would get the same enjoyment from the stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Gallant
This is a great book but it is more for older people, say 40s. For some reason I thought it would make good graduation presents but the stories were all by older adults. I gave them anyways and highlighted some I thought teens would like and maybe the book will appeal more as they get older
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Campbell
This book was purchased for a gift to a dog lover. It is a great encouragement to someone who loves God and their pet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judith Lockwood
Not what I expected, but very inspiring reading. I enjoyed the learning parallels between animals and man.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Bryan
I love this devotional! I've bought another one to give to my mother for Christmas. These dog lovers/authors have a talent for relating our pet's behavior to ours with God. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Victoria C Welch
Just am reading some of this each day love it. I love animals especially dogs. God bless, love sister in Christ, Victoria.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Leeanna
Love, love, love this book! The stories are so cute and the authors do a great job tying in a biblical lesson with each little story. I hope they write another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Victorya Rogers
I loved Four Paws from Heaven. It brought back memories of my pets and the quirky things they did. I shed a few tears, laughed out loud, and kept a big smile on my face as I read each page. If youve ever owned a pet and gaining a more vivid picture of God entices you, then this book is a must read! From the first page youll be hooked. Wells, Young and Fleishauer filled this book with true canine stories with life changing take-aways. At least one, but probably many, of the lessons in this book will be relevant to any reader. The best part of Four Paws from Heaven is that it compares our beloved pets behavior with our own human behavior--the resulting Aha moments inevitably draw us closer to God. --Victorya Rogers, Author, Finding a Man Worth Keeping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Four Paws from Heaven: Devotions for Dog Lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
sharon jantzen
I bought this book in CA. I enjoyed reading the different devvotions in it and not only that, my 4 month grandson enjoyed the COVER for about 5 minutes keeping him occupied that long was remarkable. Good Job Watching for more from these authors especially Fleishauer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.