Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Footprints of a Pilgrim

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Footprints of a Pilgrim

While her famous husband preached around the globe, Ruth Bell Graham spent lonely nights at home, baring her soul in prose and poetry. Here is the exquisite result. Tracing her remarkable life journey, this inspiring gift book weaves Graham's heart-tugging reflections with never-before-published photographs and tributes from friends like Jan Karon and Barbara Bush. 174 pages, hardcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Review 1 for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Debbi
Location:Arcade, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality book, beautifully laid out with pictures and graphics. Ruth's wise words on page after page that I will refer to again and again. I never knew much about Ruth Graham and was pleasantly surprised with the insights into her life and her heart through funny stories and serious prayers and notes. I'm not much of a poetry fan, but Ruth's is so natural and 'relatable' that I am indeed a fan of hers! Great gift book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent choice for a gift

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jillian
Location:OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for several of my team leader's as a gift and was very pleased. I would definitely recommend it as a gift for any lady in ministry. The quality exceeded my expectations based on what I saw online when ordering it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great book

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
June
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really appreciated this book both pictures and what was said. I was giving it as a gift but read it before I sent it on, and it is a bargain at your sale price, and a nice gift to give to encourage anyone women in ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very inspiring

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doris Kelley
Location:Fallon Nevada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good book and will be an asset to out churches' library.Mrs. Grahams background....born to missionary parents in China, gives her the authority to tell her story with passion,very believable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelynn Edwards
Great book! Very inspirational showing the human side of a very strong woman. Others can identify with her feelings and struggles. We purchased it for each of our volunteers at our consignment/thrift store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennie Heberg
I am so pleased to have this book and was pleasantly surprized by the size and quality for such a low price. Thanks. Anything by Ruth Bell Graham is a blessing to get into.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deanne Hunt
I have been repeatedly blessed by Ruth Bell Graham's life as well as her writings for years. I know her call to glory has surely left a huge hole in her family! It was my delight to read this book & to share it with friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Footprints of a Pilgrim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Frances Peterson
This book is so wonderful! It makes a great gift or coffee table book. It's so beautifully organized and presented ~ I have purchased several at this price. Thank you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.