Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers How to Study the Bible for Yourself

Harvest House Publishers How to Study the Bible for Yourself

Don't be "left behind" in your study of Scripture! In this special 30th anniversary edition of LaHaye's classic work, you'll discover techniques to identify the Bible's major principles, promises, and commands; understand key verses and themes; develop more fulfilling reading habits; become a mentor to help others delve into the text; and more. 224 pages, softcover from Harvest.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Review 1 for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Understanding

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
myZeva
Location:Mount Pleasant, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just started the book but seems to flow well and very understandable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book For New Believers

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
John Rollyson
Location:Marianna, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn to good study habits from a gifted Christian Pastor. I give a copy of this or Living by the Book (Howard Hendricks) to every new believer that joins our church and have taught several classes on how to study the Bible using this as a textbook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good basics

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jodie Dornak
Location:houston
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every page is helpful to a fledgling Christian like me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:Gates, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this book for a Women's Bible Study at our church. We are two weeks in to the study and everyone is really excited about this book. Although our study is only slated for 6 weeks, this book is a great influence on how to continue on for the entire 3 year study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela K
This is the best help you can have in your bible study. It gives you invaluable principle on personal and group studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Every Christian should have a copy of this book! I ordered several of the books for our congregation to give to new Believers. The book contains principles and tools that will help each Believer thirst and understand the Word of God. If you don't purchase anything else, purchase this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
I love this book! It is easy to read and practicable and answers all of your questions about why and how to study the bible. I've used it to teach other people "how to study the bible" and given several copies to new believers as gifts. Excellent resource for every Christian!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How to Study the Bible for Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheryl-Lee Raine
I recently received this book in the post - which took a little while since I live overseas (not that I'm complaining...very happy with the service at CBD!!) From skimming the text, I know that I'm going to LOVE this book as this is one of the spiritual disciplines that I struggle with: Bible study and application to everyday life.I'm a complete lover of God's Word but I bought this book with the intention to study His Word as well as reading it fully and properly. I strongly recommend this text to anyone who is either struggling or weak in the area of Bible Study...it has shown me the way forward in this discipline! Praise God!!I thank the Lord for CBD, the prices are reasonable and shipping internationally (as I stay in the United Kingdom) is excellent also. We don't have such an exhaustive Christian Book distributor that can match the level that CBD offers.I have bought my new Bible and countless texts from CBD and will continue to do so. I've been strongly recommending them to my church also...thsnks CBD for being a wonderful and inspiring source of texts, Bibles and other wonderful stuff!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.