Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Howard Books Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook

Howard Books Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook

From the best-selling author of In Every Pew Sits a Broken Heart comes a compassionate, confidence-boosting guide to tackling the fears we all face during times of change, uncertainty, and crisis. Learn why God can be trusted as our ultimate caretaker - even when we feel inadequate, outnumbered, overpowered, and overwhelmed! Includes discussion questions; hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Review 1 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Morrison
it is a great book, still reading it. also got one and sent it to my mom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa
There have only been two or three books in my life that I have felt that I would keep and READ over and over again. This is one of them. She speaks to so many aspects of my life, struggling with paralyzing fear, God's grace and forgiveness...how hard we try to make ourselves "acceptable" to him. Her chapter on forgiveness ALONE...began to melt so much of the thick walls around my heart. READ it... Everyone, no matter who you are, can and will find great comfort from her words. In addition, she shares with those of us who are "clueless" HOW to go about "renewing our minds" as well as relieving us over and over again by reminding us that transformation IS a PROCESS! Thank you, Ruth Graham!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jannie
Wonderful book. An encouragement that God is with us in difficult circumstances, and can redeem any situation or person. It is never "too horrible" for Him to work, and help us grow. Encourages us to hang on, and move forward. I actually checked this book out from the public library, but I plan to purchase it. This is one I will read again. My library copy? I passed it on to a friend for her to read before turning it back in. This would be a good gift for anyone going through trying times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
vanessa walters
I read her first book IN EVERY PEW SITS A BROKEN HEART, and that book ministered to my spirit very much..so when I found out this book would be on the market, I bought it as soon as I could..it is worth it! I recommend her books for their candor, honesty, and her compassion for broken lives and hearts..I went through a divorce from years of verbal , and subsequent estrangement from the 3 sons of our marriage.. Books like hers, which deal with 'messes' like mine, are few and far between in the christian world..most christians, whether in church, or reading books dont know how to deal with people like me...I would NOT hesitate to recommend her books to those who minister, and those who want to understand..Ruth is very frank, open and pulls no punches..worth the read (and underlined and dogeared to boot!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
vamountains
In "Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There", Ruth Graham challenges us to take our focus off our current situation and focus on Jesus. As she says, He [Jesus] challenges Martha to shift her focus, to take her mind off her loss and to consider who He is to affirm who He is. She continues, That is the ultimate comfort. Jesus, the resurrection and the life, is with us in our suffering. In a very personal way, this book encourages you, the reader, to place yourself in Biblical texts and see how God has been faithful in the past, and to realize He will continue to be faithful in the future. We are encouraged to remember, Comfort doesnt mean the absence of grief. Grief is something we have to work through; it is a normal, healthy expression. So often in our culture we become accustomed to saying everything is fine. This book acknowledges our pain and fears are real, but rather than wallow in our concerns, we are encouraged, and given specific tools, to place them with Jesus. Often we are given the simplistic give it all to Jesus without knowing exactly how to do that. However, Ruth Graham shares specific tools which have helped her in the past and will bless you as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
nora
I met Ruth Graham a few years back and could sense her presence as I read this book. She is honest and frank as she talks about stories from her life where God became real. Ruth also tells of her struggle with fear and other issues.Some of the chapters in this book are titled Trust at My Doorstep, Discover His Trustworthiness, Experience His Presence, Know His Comfort. In each chapter Ruth gives a story from her own life and one from the bible that helps describe yet another aspect of God which helped her grow in His love for her and the plan He has for her life.I liked how Ruth described fear. Fear takes the air out of life. When we live with fear, we lose our capacity for fun and spontaneity. We struggle to love others whole heartedly.Sometimes we experience fear as torment. Torment is not Gods will for us. God is committed to our peace. Ruth also says, When I am willing to be myself, when I am willing to let God work through my insufficiency, incredible things can happen. Through my weaknesses God can work and show His greatness. Paul caught this truth. I liked how Ruth helped us apply scripture to our lives.In the back of this book Gods attributes in ABC order. This can be used as a tool in prayer. Its also a starting point for praising God. I was really encouraged by the message and hope in Ruths story. Its easy to understand and refreshing. Ive received a copy of this book to review and these are my words about how Ruths book inspired me.Finding Hope Through Fictionwww.psalm516.blogspot.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2009
Not surprisingly, Ruth Graham has written a thought-provoking book that affords glimpses into her life. Chocked full of antidotes and snippets from her experiences, as well as insights into the Bible, the reader discovers a fallible person--not much different from anyone else--who has learned how to lean on God and get to know Him better, even through difficult times.I chose to read it slowly--a chapter each day--so that I had time to digest the truths. However, it certainly could be read straightforward as it flows nicely.At the end of each chapter is a Point of Focus. Graham's ABC Praise List is included in addition to a list of resources and notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
tom chastain
fear not tommorow God is already there is a very inspirational book. ruth graham daughter of billy graham has 7 very special guide lines that are very helpful to understanding and giving your courage to facing your fears with Gods help she also has many Bible characters who have faced trials and tribulations and shows how they used Gods help to find the inner peace to gain courage and strength to to find the faith they needed these book also has some wonderful scripture as well as alot of the writers own background that she shares which makes this book a big difference . great gift idea for family or friend or Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There: Trusting Him in Uncertain Times - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2009
Fear Not Tomorrow, God Is Already There by Ruth Graham is an incredibly encouraging book designed to empower the reader to face the future with confidence in God. Regardless of whether the upcoming days appear bright or bleak, there is nothing to fear because God is there and in control. One of the features that I enjoyed best about this wonderful non-fiction title by the daughter of Billy Graham, was the alphabetical listing of Gods attributes designed to aid the reader in remembering Who God is and helping them to put fear aside and engage in praise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.