Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984

The Life Application Study Bible was created for the reader who wants to answer the question, "what does God's Word mean for my life today?" This editions is full of features that will help you understand the timeless lessons of the Bible, including application notes, character studies, maps and charts, detailed book introductions, and more. The Life Application Study Bible is a rich resource to help you live out your faith in practical ways.

Features:

  • Presentation page
  • Family record section
  • 11 Point text
  • Black letter edition
  • Detailed book introductions
  • Single-column format
  • Side-column references
  • In-Text Maps & Charts
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Index to Notes
  • Index to Charts
  • Index to Maps
  • Index to Personality Profiles
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • Reading plan
  • 14 Color maps
  • Burgundy bonded leather
  • Gold gilt page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.96 out of 5
    5
     out of 
    5
    (25 Reviews) 25
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
    5 stars
    24
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Review 1 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great value with multiple features!

    Date:January 10, 2014
    Customer Avatar
    Fergie
    Location:Dallas, TX
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    My husband LOVES his new Large Print NIV Life Application Bible. He really uses the added detailed notes throughout the text. He has no formal Bible training so this Bible really aids him in his understanding of Scripture.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    i'm very pleased,more than i was expecting

    Date:October 14, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    brandon
    Location:westville ok
    Age:35-44
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I think the prices are very reasonable,speedy delivery,all in all I really like Christianbook.com,I will use it again.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Life Application NIV, my fav Bible

    Date:June 4, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Lindamc
    Location:San Antonio, TX
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I love this bible! This is really what I have always wanted, tells me how God's word relates to my life now. I know now that this is going to be my main bible for church and for all my Bible study. I have attended a bible study for 8 years now and next fall this one is going with me! It is a large and rather heavy bible but worth every ounce.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    great study bible!

    Date:May 31, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    36pets
    Location:Las Vegas, NV
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have many different study Bibles. This is a very good study Bible. Can't go wrong with it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 8, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Jimmer
    Location:Michigan
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    "Thy word is a lamp unto my feet and a guide unto my path." The Bible is the sole Word of God and reading it is the only way the Holy Spirit can speak God's will to us.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    The Bible is Excellent,

    Date:February 2, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    B.L. Caraway
    Location:Brooklyn NY
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    The Life Application Bible is my favorite study Bible. I purchased it as a gift for my brother. I don't think I care for the Bonded Leather next time I would probably spend the money on the Leather copy.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 31, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    dufoursalem
    Location:Salem, WV
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I bought this book for my mother. She reads her bible everyday but said one day she didn't understand all of it. I have one of these bibles and love it. I can read the chapter and then read the bottom that fully explains and clears up anything i didn't quite understand. I also got her the large print, she has really enjoyed her bible more.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This product exceeded my expectations.

    Date:January 16, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Puddy
    Location:Texas
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible exceeded my expectations. There are great footnotes to expain the scriptures. There are in the margin, addition scriptures to use as references. The large print makes it easy to read the Bible.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Lives up to every expectation

    Date:January 4, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Corky the Hooded One
    Location:Plainfield, CT
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I was looking for a large print version of the NIV Live Application Study Bible. My copy, purchased several years ago, was worn out and I was finding the type increasingly difficult to read due to poor eyesight. I was also looking for a softcover edition for ease and comfort.
    My purchase of this large print edition has lived up to all of my expectations. This edition is identical to the standard print version. The type is large enough to be comfortable on the eyes as well as the footnotes on the bottom of the pages. The maps at the back of the Bible are also clear and concise. I find the cover and binding to be strong and secure. All in all I am completely satisfied with my purchased and I highly recommed it for those looking for a large print edition of this great Bible.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Above expections. Perfect for serious study.

    Date:December 31, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Grandma B
    Location:Elm City, NC
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I knew it would be heavy because of the print size, but it is
    very manageable. So much information in one place is a
    blessing. Love the maps.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 16, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    grandmaboo
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible was brought for a Christmas gift, the price was a savings over other places we looked at.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Very helpful when applying scripture to life today

    Date:July 27, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Inez Lensch
    Location:Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The life application bible is just what it says; it helps you apply scripture to your everyday life today. And also great footnotes, chapter outlines, organized facts about many of God's chosen people, and notes about the historical setting of the times. I would recommend it for anyone who is serious about growing deeper in their personal relationship with our dear Lord.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great study bible

    Date:October 21, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Biblebikerbabe
    Location:So. California
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible is fantastic! Easier to understand than the traditional KJV. I am loving it! Love the study helps, etc. I'd highly recommend this Bible. However, if you are not up to carrying a heavy Bible, this one would not be for you.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    large print is great

    Date:October 6, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Dwilson
    Location:NC
    Age:25-34
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    The lare Print is great, it makes reading great. My wife has the same bible just with regular print. While I do like the weight and size of her's better, I am getting used to how large it is. Or heavy I should say.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 21, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Lucy Fowler
    It is a great Bible. I only wish it was giant print, genuine leather and with a zipper.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 7, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Michelle Van Noord
    It was just what my mom wanted. It was given to her from her grandchildren and it was inscribed with We love you, Grandma. Her friend at Bible Study has the same kind of Bible and she was impressed with all it provided. She said studying was so much easier!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 12, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Mike Jones
    This was my first Bible that I received as a gift in '91. I recently purchased this large print version as a gift and the recepient loves it. I personally have a large collection of Bibles in the various translations and this is my favorite. The life application footnotes are great and the many different other features are very insightful. I would recommend this to be a first Bible for anyone or if you're just looking at getting a new one, this is it.
    0points
    1of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Peggy Buttler
    An excellent Bible, but I wish it had Red print when Jesus spoke. Excellent notes, cahrts, maps and personality profiles.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 7, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Howard Tingley
    Nice sized, easy to read and easy to understand notes and all. Doesn't talk above a reader's head.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather burgundy 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 21, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Leslie Wetherington
    I have had many Bibles in my lifetime and have received many blessings from them, but the NIV Life Application Bible is the best one I have ever had. It has so much information other than just the Word of God, that it makes the Bible so much more understandable and exciting to read. I have only had it less than a month and I have covered more than I have in 6 months before. I can't wait to get to the study of this Bible every day. I would highly recommend this Bible to anyone.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    12Next >>>