Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy

Zondervan Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy

Four of the most widely read translations are now position side by side for quick comparison! This Bible is a valuable resource for gaining new insights into scriptural truths and the relevancy of God's Word. KJV, NIV, NLT ('96), and the updated NASB are paralleled inside. Passages and verses from the four translations aligned for ease of study. It is an excellent resource for students, or even anyone who is interested in learning more about God's word.

Features Include:

  • Each two page spread contains a complete Scripture portion from all four versions
  • 8-point clear, readable type
  • Double column format
  • Footnotes and subject headings for each version
  • Presentation page
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.75" x 6.75" x 2.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Review 1 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features!

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nanny
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this Bible is excellent! It is so nice to have four translations as you read. It is so helpful in understanding what the scripture means.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Boots
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift and have only had it for several weeks, but what I have researched to date has been very helpful in studying the Scriptures and preparing lessons for teaching. My brother who is a senior pastor was excited for me to have it as an excellent resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected.

Date:February 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiffanytx
Location:Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality Bible, everything I expected and more. Excellent customer service. Will do business with this site again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tudah1
Location:Farmington Hills, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality, love the set-up, font should be larger for us older folk (maybe at least a 10pt) and product would be perfect. Will keep this bible anyway.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clamad
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible as I can read several different versions of the same passage and get a better understanding of the material. Excellent Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Purchase!!!

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carla
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has all of the versions that I was interested in and now they are all at my fingertips!!! In the parallel Bibles, I love how you can find almost any variety of versions that you're interested in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
sh97da
Location:Dingle ID
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. The print is large enough to read easily. I love the cover as it is not stiff and is easy to handle. Wonderful purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glenda Mewbourn
I received the parallel bible two weeks ago. It is better than I even expected. All of the different verisons are side by side. You can see each verison facing you in four columns. I would buy this book again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
jimt2099
I purchased this bible several months ago and love it. It is very well made and looks great. My wife also liked it so we bought one for her as well. A bit high in price but comparable to other sites. Having four translations in front of you is real handy, especially in church or Sunday school where you may find people reading from a translation other than your own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patti Caudle
I love the side by side format. It is so easy to compare translations. The print is a bit small. But if it was any larger, the Bible would be unmanageably large.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Taria Edwards
I love my new Bible, I like having the four different text to study with.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bill Marks
This bible is a study tool that I use when my laptop is not available. These 4 translations provide an excellent comparison base for understanding the Word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mayes Collette
I bought the bible for a gift for my mother. She likes it, but says the print is too small for her.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bobby Sexton
I really like this bible. The way it is all organized column by column, it is also a GREAT study Bible, since you can look through KJV for the (more) original wording, and see how it was interpreted differently version by version. It is MUCH easier to understand what exactly is going on from four diferent vantage points or voices telling the same story. It is also beautifully bound, my only peeve is that the text for the "Personalization" is fairly small in relation to the cover, but the cover isn't really what matters, now is it?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Georgia Steenbergen
Product is very satisfactory...it is beautifully bound, and the parallel layout of the biblical chapters, four biblical translations for comparison, is wonderful for study and depth of meaning to ancient scriptural text. I find it only adds to understanding, and it has made my bible reading exciting - it energizes the text.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
James Hynson
This Bible is awesome!! The way each version is lined up column by column makes it easy to follow and to switch back and forth from one version to another.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Holly Neal
This is exactly what I was looking for in a parallel Bible. All four versions, side by side.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Today's Parallel Bible Bonded Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2001
Customer Avatar
Daniel Warner
++++++++++++Great tool for doing serious Bible study comparing the best translations of the biblical text for todays modern man.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.