Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves

Harvest House Publishers I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves

Nobody loves me. I'd be happier married to someone else. Without an education, I'll always be behind. Are you hostage to similar deceptive thoughts? Battle those falsehoods with truth from God's Word! Join popular author and speaker Jaynes as she confronts 40 common lies that we tell ourselves. Includes a Bible study for groups.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Review 1 for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
shinka
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I would highly recommend this book for anyone wanted to heal from past experiences and accept God more fully in your life. Excellent book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rich material with strong scriptural base

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof7
Location:Fort Dodge, Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is smooth to read and packed full of Godly wisdom for practical application. Backed with scripture solidly, it leaves no room for wondering if it is fluff or the real thing. It is growing me in my walk with the Lord and in the Bible study I lead, every one of the ladies has been impacted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HOW TO BEAT THE DEVIL EVERYDAY

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
saverios mom
Location:Holbrook, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the book I have always looked for. Precise to the point the Devil will try to rule our thoughts even though we are Christians. Thank you for showing how truly to live life to the fullest as the Lord wanted. The author is a Blessing for ALL Women no matter what your age.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Randy Harrison
Location:Northeast Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I and nine other ladies are using this as a Bible study. After the first night it has been awesome knowing we all have been there!! We thought we traveled some of these roads alone, but in reality we've each been there and traveled away differently.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An excellent book on who we are in Christ.

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda Wood
Location:Winterville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is good. It shows who we are in Christ. It helped me reinforce my knowledge of how much God loves me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dani

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
amazed
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book beat my expectations! It was helpful, insightful, funny, and got to the root of the problems. It didn't just gloss over the issues but really got to the core issues and gave helpful ways to remove the root and start fresh. Sharon used Biblical references for combating lies that we tell ourselves and gave real life examples of how we can overcome the problems we face. She didn't belittle the difficulties that we face as women, but rather exposed them for what they are, lies. She was genuine and honest with her experiences while giving the reader a deeper understanding as to why we go through some of the difficulties we do.
She has a rare gift for opening the eyes of the reader and making you feel as if she's speaking directly to you. My life will be forever changed because of this book. {I don't say that lightly}
Thank you Sharon!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Wattenbarger
This is an excellent book. I had actually checked it out from my local library as a new release and knew I had to have it. Hope to actually lead a woman's bible study with this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I'm Not Good Enough . . . And Other Lies Women Tell Themselves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Teresa
I just got this book yesterday and have only read 5 chapters but I love how she points out that it's not us saying these things to ourselves it Satan telling them to us. I've learned so much from the first chapters that I can't wait to read the rest.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.