Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Harvest House Publishers The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine

Is your kitchen table buried under a pile of magazines? Does your closet door groan every time you try to close it? Go from messed to blessed with Clark's housekeeping tips! Sharing Scripture verses about cleanliness and order, she offers workable solutions to help you organize your home so efficiently it seems to clean itself.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Review 1 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deenie
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love Mandy's writings! The book has given me lots of tips for use in my own home and passing on to my daughters!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent - great help!

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bibitte
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mindy gives great ideas to better organize your house. It takes time to go through the whole process but it absolutly worths the effort!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
This review is fromHouse that Cleans Itself, The: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
karlsnuggett
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the techniques in this book and have started establishing the ideas in my own home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
This review is fromHouse that Cleans Itself, The: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jomae
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book was a great step by step of how to make your housecleaning work for you and your lifestyle. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a solution to easily keep your house clean!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
This review is fromHouse that Cleans Itself, The: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Organizing Book I Own

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JaSmith
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The author has a very personal style of writing that really made her system quite understandable. I have read many organizing books in an attempt to overcome our clutter, but this book is the only one that addresses the key problems in such a practical way. She helps look at the heart of the issues: mine and the clutter. The prayer walk through the house was a very good experience for me and my family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
This review is fromHouse that Cleans Itself, The: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HELPFUL

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
KERRY
Location:Colton,CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found her book very helpful. I identified with many of her examples and I believe by following her suggestions I will be able to maintain a much cleaner home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful.

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dory
Location:AB, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is practical and filled with useful advise. The advise she offers is actually something that anyone can put to use, even the 'out of sight, out of mind' people like me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica
This book has been a lifesaver ... and I've only started! Mindy shows you how to set up your own routine (unlike FlyLady where I felt that I needed to make her routine work for me) and Mindy also shows you creative ways to make your house work for YOU instead of you changing to accomodate your house! And I love how you simply just bring God into the process and ask for His guidance and blessing ... duh - why hadn't I thought of that before?!? Of course He can help me to keep a more welcoming home!I totally recommend this book if you are like me and haven't seen your kitchen counter or desk in years! It won't get fixed overnight, but then again, it probably didn't get this way overnight either!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Teresa C Gaskins
I was taught I had to clean house, but not HOW to clean house. Finally a book helps with an attack plan!This is THE book I've been looking for!GREAT ideas & workable solutions!It took me a little time to get it set up, but worth the effort. I still hate cleaning but now I know what I'm doing.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie Turansky
This is a great book that will help you find new and creative ways to get organized and simplify your life at home. Mindy Starns Clark presents some great strategies to tackle a messy house and get things in order. I especially appreciated her ideas on how to organize storage areas and closets. My house looked good on the surface, but those areas behind closed doors were a mess! Using ideas from this book I worked my way around my house and got most of my storage areas organized. I am grateful for this encouraging book!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Sutton
I originally checked The House That Cleans Itself out from the library. After reading it, I knew I had to have my own copy, so, of course, I went straight to CBD. Mindy Starns Clark wrote this book with me and any other housekeeping impaired person in mind. I began implementing some of her techniques right from the beginning without even setting up the entire system and have seen some really great improvements in my home. I can't wait to try the full system and really watch my house clean itself. Clark really understands me and my home's challenges.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The House That Cleans Itself: Creative Solutions for a Clean and Orderly House in Less Time Than You Can Imagine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2007
This book was so great I let a friend borrow it before I finished so I would have someone to discuss it with! I have been house cleaning impaired but this book really helped! The funny stories at the end of every chapter make it a light read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.