Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide

Harvest House Publishers The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide

Now with a new cover, this inspiring 16-week prayer and study guide will help women apply the life changing direction of Stormie Omartian's bestselling The Power of a Praying Wife. While lifting up their husband's emotional, professional, sexual, and spiritual well-being to God in prayer, women will discover deeper intimacy in their marriages.

Stormie shares her personal experience of praying for her husband at a difficult time in their marriage as she guides you through insightful, revealing questions that get below the surface and allow your prayers to be specific and unhindered. Suitable for individual or group study.

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Review 1 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth reading over and over!

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
arealms
Location:Vanderhoof,BC Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stormie is a beautiful writer. Her Love for the Lord and others shows is in every word she pens.
I would recommend this book to all wifes wanting to serve the Lord and their husbands to the best of their abilities.
Keep this book close to you at all times :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
dsteele
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great questions to make you think. gives you specific area to pray for. wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Babs
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book. I used it with with females and family members.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great if willing to put in the WORK to GROW

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary Jean
Location:WA state
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Promotes growth closer to the Lord and His will in marriage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent tool to assist in your prayer life

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laverne
Location:Hopewell, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book is great. It assists you in focusing on the things in your marriage that need to be prayed on. It helps you to understand your part in making your marriage great as God intended. I just started using it, but I'm very pleased with it and would recommend to all wives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
LLee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought the study guide focused on the negative too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
ABJ
Excellent book, it guides you through all those things we MUST & at times we forget to pray, It's a wonderful companion for every married woman no matter if you are newly wed or have been married for years. It touches every spiritual part of our husbands life. Helps you while going through tough times or simply want to get closer to the Lord. The wife prayers are more stronger than you can imagine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Kelban
This book is a wonderful tool! Whether your marriage is hanging by a thread or if it is wonderful, God is a God that answers prayer. God has wonderfly blessed my obedience in praying for my husband which has blessed our whole family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michele B.
Get ready to have your life and marriage changed. You might be surprised that the first chapter focuses on how you need to change first so that God can begin a change and work in your husband. A powerful book. Take time to do the first chapter right to lay the foundation for the rest to come. Get a notebook or journal to keep track of prayers and so you can log the answers to prayers as God brings them about in your marriage. Even if have a great marriage there is still so much to learn and that you can pray for your husband. This book will give you great insights into so many areas of your husbands life that you can cover in prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly Hartman
Excellent guide to go along with the book to aid in praying for your husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Abby Pawling
Good study guide, Very helpful. Opened my eyes to how to pray for my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nozomi Bedford
The book is very powerful. We started to use the guidebook for a small group, and I find it really helps us to dig deeper into important issues regarding how to grow as praying wives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brecya Greinke
I am so happy with this study guide. It really makes you think deeply into what you have read and how you really feel. I would recommend it along side the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Power of a Praying Wife Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Suzan Druck
For those who are serious about enriching their married life...and learning to prayer for your husband as well as learning things about yourself.....excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.