Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Harvest House Publishers The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers

Bestselling author Stormie Omartian presents a selection of favorite prayers from her bestselling The Power of a Praying Wife. Small enough to keep close at hand for quick conversations with God, lovely enough to give as a special gift to encourage friends or loved ones, this book---now with a fresh new cover design--- will unlock the power of prayer in your life. Its insightful and life-changing prayers will encourage your heart as you pray for God's purposes and plans to come about abundantly in your husband's life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Review 1 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will dramatically improve your marriage!

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marilyn
Location:Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Praying these prayers, with a sincere heart, will improve your marriage! Trust me. I've been married over 25 years. I just started a year ago. How I wish I had done it day 1. Only takes a minute. But it lasts an eternity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful bridal shower gift!

Date:December 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Location:michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase this for a bridal shower gift. I especially liked the journal part to write your thoughts on the daily devotions.
I recommend this for any engaged or married couple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book to take it with me on trips because of it size is very good to put it in your purse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT INSPIRATION FOR WIVES

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valerie Garvin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little book. I use it to inspire me to pray for my husband in ways I would never have thought of on my own and I have seen God answer those prayers. I have purchased several more for friends and relatives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Denova
This book has changed my prayer life forever! I have never felt more in touch with God and the Holy Spirit as I have since reading this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy Rector
After reading the book "The Power of a Praying Wife", I fell in love with praying for my husband on a daily basis! I love the sample prayers because they give me direction and guidance during my prayer time. I highly recommend this book of prayers. At first I thought they were only an abbreviated version of the originals, but after a closer look, they are in their entirety, just separated between a few pages. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Norma Kennedy
I use this little prayer book daily in my quiet time. It helps me to pray for my husband more specifically and faithfully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
sherry sonn
This book is a blessing for Scripture and ideas of what to pray about for your spouse that wouldn't just come to mind. Have been using it almost every day since i got it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trisha Kotcon
The prayers in this book appear to abbreviated versions of the book, "The Power of a Praying Wife". I was hoping for a compilation of the prayers in its original entirety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.