Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon

Harvest House Publishers The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon

God delights in doing the impossible if only we will ask! Today's challenges and pressures can make a fulfilling marriage seem like an impossible dream. In this padded gift edition of The Power of a Praying Wife, Stormie Omartian shares how God has strengthened her own marriage since she began to pray for her husband concerning key areas in his life. If you desire a close relationship with your husband, you'll appreciate this refreshing look at the power of prayer in marriage. The 30-chapter format makes this suitable for a monthly devotional. When you've finished one chapter, save your place with the beautiful satin ribbon marker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon
Review 1 for The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this book as a gift 18 years ago. Since then I use it every day and it's condition is really bad. That's why I dicided to buy a new one. I can't go one day with out praying for my husband and my family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not as delux as expected

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
MichelleTherese
Location:Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This delux edition is not all that delux. It's much smaller then the paperback and the font, a dark black on bright white paper, is tiny and difficult to read unless you have perfect eyes. A padded cover does not make this book as special as I was expecting.
The publisher would do better to stop producing this "delux" edition and instead re-design the paperback edition so that the cover isn't so flimsy and the book is printed on higher quality paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane London
Every married woman needs a copy of this book! After being consistent in praying for my husband, it has been amazing the blessings he tells me about and the thoughts he's been having. Little does he know, I just prayed about that yesterday!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joy Green
I first purchased the Power of the Praying Wife when it was first released years ago. Since that time I have purchased numerous copies for my friends who have also been blessed. If you need prayers to stand for a husband, while first looking at yourself, this is the book to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gallant
Absolutely irreplaceable. It provides the means of giving my husband the gift that only I can give him; the only gift that he would want. Since beginning this book, I have seen great positive changes in our marriage, and I thank God, and Stormie Omartian, for making this possible. I have purchased the companion volume, The Power of a Praying Husband, and I will ask my husband, who is not really a reader, to make the sacrifice to do this for me. I have already loaned a spare copy to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joy Green
I have been purchasing of The Power of a Praying for friends for over 10 years. I find the reading easy and powerful. I always suggest that my friends read Chapter 1 twice, because it starts with us as wives. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power of a Praying Wife Deluxe Edition hard cover padded with ribbon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonya Siner
This book is very very informative. If I didn't know better I would think that Stormie is talking about me and how I felt at times about my husband. It is very easy to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.