Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Answers in Genesis Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo

Answers in Genesis Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo

When you visit the Zoo, you get to see many wonderful and exotic animals that act as a testament to God's creation. Yet unfortunately, Zoos often present their plaques and information about animals in light of evolution and other modern ideas. This convenient book was created in order for you to have a reference that wouldn't refer you back billions of years, but that would give you clear information about the animals' class size, habitat, diet, and other fun information. Features and notes about God's design are also included along with a full-page, full-color photo. More than 100 animals are featured! 219 indexed pages, softcover, plastic-spiral-binding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Review 1 for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful book!

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Texas Mom
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful book with the right amount of information for a trip to the zoo...The only thing that would have made it better was for the pages to be made of thicker or coated paper...Still a great value and wonderful learning tool!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacey Gray
I was so excited to get each of the Bible-based handbooks. They have been a blessing in assisting us navigate the Smithsonian museums in D.C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Kinsey
This is a great reference book to go along with God's Design for Science Curriculum for the Animal Kingdom! We homeschool and my kids love that it lists what the diets were before the flood vs. after the flood. It's also great that it tells you what day of creation the animal was created on! I feel this is a must have for those who are looking to teach science from a christian perspective!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Freedom Gassoway
I absolutely love this book, my kids find joy sitting and reading the pages, and looking at the full color pages of the animals. Its wonderful for them to see where the animals fit into creation. We have given this book to friends for birthday gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sahamamama
We wanted to like this book, but it is full of so many errors of all kinds. For example, there are grammatical errors, spelling errors, typos (?), punctuation errors, and so on. We found so many of these errors that now we wonder about the "science" content. The concept is great, but the writing is poor. Someone with better writing skills needs to go over this book, rework it a bit, and reprint it without repeatedly using "it's" -- the contraction for IT IS -- every time the author intends "its" (as a possessive pronoun). Sorry to rant, but this type of sloppy writing in a children's just bothers me. :(
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kristi Strickland
I absolutely love this Zoo Guide. It is ideal for anyone who loves to learn about wildlife. It's very interesting. I don't want to give too many details. You'll just have to buy and it see for yourself. God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Megan Shytle
We just started going to the zoo with our 3 1/2 year old. He loves animals and this book is GREAT to tell him about how God created the animals. Even my husband and I have been learning things not only about the animals but about God's creation of animal life! We will be wearing this book out!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Guide: A Bible-Based Handbook to the Zoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Misty Mendoza
We love this book! Beautiful pictures and great information! We homeschool and my kids refer to this book all the time. I would recommend the Zoo Guide and the Aquarium Guide to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.