Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet

Thomas Nelson Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet

What would it be like to be free of worry, doubt, and terror? How would it feel? Featuring chapter one of Lucado's Fearless, this inspiring booklet offers an encouraging message to believers and seekers alike who are experiencing anxiety because of family issues, the economic downturn, illness, or other serious challenges. 64 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Review 1 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
anitag
Location:gunnison, colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Perfect to share and when and where the Holy Spirit leads!!
Received and appreciated as gifts! Excellent! Thanks Max Lucado for allowing God to use you so effectively! Praise the Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product meets my Expectations

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jmarchesi
Location:Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is excellent. I think it's perfect for someone who wants to learn a lot in a little time. I love the way that Max Lucado writes; he helps you look at things a new way. I like to buy at the Christian Book website, and this last purchase came faster than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Giveaways

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leah G
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put a basket of evangelistic-type books and booklets on our front porch, which opens into a busy sidewalk in a resort town. This booklet, so far, has been chosen the most by the strangers who walk by. I am convinced we live in a society full of fear, and I firmly believe this is a relevant and timely read. I think it's geared toward being an evangelism tool for non-believers but the scriptures in the back are awesome for believers too. I highly recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great booklet to give away.

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Candy
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Bought this booklet to give to a very fearful unsaved co-worker at a place of business where religious based conversations are very discouraged if you want to continue working there. Gave it to her after we clocked out during our final week of the job.A quick easy read which I hope will serve to turn her in the right direction to Christ our Hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
brenda
Location:wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy Max Lucado very much. This is a book that is very relevent to today's society. Very comforting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nin Nin
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booklet is good size to carry around and gift to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Stiemann
Excellent book that I believe can be used even as an evangelistic tool. Easy read with not too much time to spend in doing so. This is my second order of 10 at a time, and have been passing them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Rivers
This was a great little booklet that brought a lot about fear and how I behave in the lock of fear. It has lead me to want to buy the full text book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen Talley
Great little book. It's by Max Lucado, it's got to be good. It's got to be good. You learn how to cope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joann Darnell
Everyone with "fear" needs this booklet. The words of encouragement are exactly what we need in the world today where words of encouragement are hard to find!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam
Great little booktlet that gives a fresh look at our fears while gently helping us look at the character of Christ who secures our lives. I've used it chapter by chapter for a simple devotional before a prayer meeting. I bought several to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Veronica Morgan
This is such a simple message, but it packs a lot of power into few words. This is like a how-to guide for living in faith. This is a terrific gift idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Holly Balbier
What a great book to hand out to friends and family or just anyone we meet that needs some encouragement. Fear is onething we all suffer with no matter if we admit to it or not. We need not fear! Thank you Max!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Imagine Your Life Without Fear, Booklet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Oldham
If you love Max Lucado, as I do, this book will not disappoint you. Another great book, by a great writer. Are you afraid? What are you afraid of? Are you afraid of disappointing God? Do you think you do not matter? Are you afraid that you cannot protect your children? Are you afraid of violence? Are you afraid of global calamity? Those things, and so much more are covered in this book. Can you imagine your life without fear? Envision the day you can trust more, and fear less. Did you know that the one statement Jesus made more than any other was: Don't be afraid. I highly recommend this book, it will truly encourage you to live out your faith, and to get rid of your fears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.