Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself

Harvest House Publishers Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself

Turn your life around! What you say to yourself has a powerful impact on your self perception. Words are powerful and what you say to yourself makes a difference. These words are what Jennifer Rothschild refers to as "soul talk." Often the words women speak to themselves are not the words God wants them to say. In Self Talk Soul Talk, Jennifer shares from her own life and Scripture how women can turn their self image and her life around for good. Foreword by Robin McGraw.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Review 1 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary H.
I'm halfway through the book and loving it. Make sure to check online as she suggests at the end of each chapter cause there's a lot more online too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Carter
Excellent book would recommend it to anyone who has difficulty with low self esteem. Jennifer helps us to listen to what God has to say about who we are. Self talk improves our faith talk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Steindorf
Exellent book, straight to issues on how talking to ourselves can be constructive or destructive and how to change it for our mental and spiritual health, growth and development.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki-gayle Preston
What a great book! It really makes you think about being kinder and more truthful to yourself. It is very like the DVD series Me, Myself and Lies. Get the workbook and have look in your 'mind's closet'. It may be in need of some cleaning!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anita Kee
This is a great book for those of us who want to listen to other voices instead of God's voice. We can obey God, live in victory and be an overcomer in Christ and Jennifer shares with us how. Very helpful and encouraging for my journey to Home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
I wasn't too sure about this book, at first, but Jennifer made a believer out of me on the importance of reaffirming who we are in Christ. Every woman should read this book to learn how to re-assign the labels we give ourselves and strengthen our bonds to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Simpson
Jennifer Rothschild's book Self-Talk, Soul Talk is full of sound, practical advice about the thoughts we have about ourselves that determine our self-image and our behavior. Most importantly, her advice is backed by specific Biblical passages, which separates this book from "self-help" books on similar topics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorelei Ternus
Great book! I saw Jennifer on Life Today talking about her book and it sounded like a book everyone should read. It is focused toward women but it is one that definately would benefit men also. I start each day with it and put into practice during the day what I read. She makes it fun to read because she adds humor. I recommend this book to anyone who has any negative thinking about themselves or even others, which probably covers most of the population. It would make a great gift also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda Akinshade
This story is very touching and has grow my faith and open my eyes into another direction.well done keep it up.God bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.