Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose

Thomas Nelson Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose

"Have a nice day"---when traffic snarls, airports close, and spouses complain? Lucado invites you to discover Jesus' plan for upgrading each morning to "blue ribbon status." Saturate yourself in God's grace, entrust your future to his oversight, accept his direction, and give thanks! Includes application guide. Previously published as Every Day Deserves a Chance. 176 pages, hardcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 1889%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Review 1 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Day Every Day

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
iamprincessjang
Location:Philippines
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the day the Lord has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it."
Great Day Every Day is my 4th book of Max Lucado. His books are the only ones that I am reading.
This book totally hits me. I'm this kind of person that worries so much for tomorrow as if I already know that this or that will happen. I should just concentrate for today's life as God will take all the worries and fears each day.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Kind of disapointed

Date:July 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juan Ignacio Sosa
Location:Asuncion. Paraguay
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great book! Great content! As all Max's books, but it is Just as "Every day deserves a chance" with another front cover design. I'm kind of disapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lele
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Day everyday, a book by my favourtite author Max Lucado. As usual, he never fails to lift up my spirit with his words of wisdom from God.
This is a book that offers you what you need each and everyday- to stop feeling guilty or worried about the past because it is history and to stop being fearful of the future because it has not happened yet. All we need to be concerned about is for the current day. And to be filled and prepared for "today", the book suggests to pray, to ask from God and be hopeful for the day.
How true this is, I am truly enlightened by the book. It has focused on the topics that I needed to touch on in my life such as getting rid of fear as well as to feel hopeful regardless of whatever happens. As the saying goes, life will always have its share of bitter and sweet moments, if we can live bitter moments like it is sweet, we win and become victorious! With the hope and faith in God, I believe we can definitely do it; like the book hope for us to be.
***I received a complimentary copy of this Bible, courtesy of Thomas Nelson and the BookSneeze Blogger Program, for the purpose of review on this blog. All opinions expressed are my own, and I have not been compensated in any other manner***
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have a Great Day Every Day!

Date:August 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Waldner
Location:Lauder, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past few months I have been reading a book called "Great Day, Every Day." by Max Lucado. I received this book from Booksneeze in exchange for a review be it positive or otherwise. The book is written in true Max Lucado format with real life stories meshed with biblical examples. The approach for the book is to show that each day can be a great day, even with its challenges. Each section in the book starts with a “compass” to guide your thinking as you read. This offers a guide for what to look for when reading about how to make each day the best that it can be. Max leads the reader on a journey to discover how to forget about yesterday and to approach each day for what it is, brand new.
Before reading this book I tried to approach each day as a new adventure, but I found myself reverting back to the same old rut and having each day turn out pretty much the same as the day before. Letting myself try to focus more on the new day and following God’s direction I found that each day can be great. Max Lucado does an awesome job of keeping the reader enthused and wanting to read more. This book offers a way of getting over the bumps and hills that you encounter and keep focused on God and what truly matters, and coming out at the end of the day saying “today was a great day.”
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a must read

Date:August 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Archie Isib
Location:Ph
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once again Max Lucado offer a book that can change your life the way God wants us to be... To be honest I dont really have thte plan to request this book, first, as you can see the cover of this book is not that eye catching to readers, second soi far the book has only 1 request, so you would say its not that fascinating book.
I would recommend this to all christian who wants to mature in thier faith. This book hit me to head, that I couldnt put this down until the next chapter. Read this and be ready to cry, laugh, and change-- I would really say that this book is written with pure love and talent and definately I would recommend all Max's book.
The book has a lot to offer that any other books cant, namely; how to dreew near to God, having intimate ralationship with God, to more mature christian, how be a light to the world. Max thank you so much for writing the book!
Higly recoomended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Book of Encouragement!

Date:July 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Urailak
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can every single day be a great day? Even those days when everything seems to go wrong? According to Max Lucado, the answer is "yes!" It depends on our perspective. This book is an excellent book of encouragement. Mr. Lucado directs readers to embrace God's perspective and to focus on God's grace, mercy, peace, hope, purpose, and promises, instead of any challenges we may face. He also shows us examples from Jesus and other real life people such as "the Society of the Second Mile" (demonstrating a servant's heart/kindness).
I've always enjoyed reading Max Lucado's writing. This one is no exception. He's certainly a gifted writer. I sometimes laugh out loud while reading his books :). He occasionally uses sarcasm and exaggeration. I like "Daily Compass", the section after each chapter, which sums up the take-away points. At the end of the book, you will find insightful discussion questions for each chapter and Scripture reading suggestions for digging deeper into God's Word. In addition, this book includes a bonus section called, "Change Your Day, Change Your Life: A 30-Day Journey” written by Lance Wubbels and based on the Grace-Oversight-Direction formula (Saturate Your Day in His Grace, Entrust Your Day to His Oversight, & Accept His Direction). It is there to help readers apply the concepts learned in the book through daily exercises including Scripture, prayer, and practical application. Great Day Every Day is an easy, encouraging, and enjoyable read!
~I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 resources in 1 book

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
vhill
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love reading Max Lucado’s children’s books as well as his books for adults. Like the other Lucado titles I have read, this one was well written and filled with Biblical truths to do just what the title says “navigate life’s challenges”. Lucado begins by addressing the fact that we all have bad days, but it is how we react to those circumstances that enhance or hinder God’s work in our lives. The over all theme of the book is having an attitude of gratitude, gratitude being the first born child of grace. Lucado describes how to apply the Biblical principles of faith, kindness and love to battle the worry, inpatients, and critical spirit that we all have in our lives.
I have to keep a highlighter or pen close at hand while I am reading any of Max Lucado’s books. There are so many words of wisdom weaved in his writing. As a Christian, I look to the Bible for God’s wisdom on how to live my life. That being said, I feel that Lucado practically applies the Truth of God’s word in his writing in a very approachable format. Each chapter gives you lots to think about, and I could only really read one chapter at a time. It is kind of a 3 in 1 book. The first part is the meaty writing. Then there is a section with questions for each chapter (perfect if you are using this book for a small group Bible study). And at the very end of the book is a 31 day journal like section with daily scripture reading, prayer, and writing prompt. I enjoyed this part of the book the most. Putting into application the things I was reading and learning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Easy-believism gospel that gives false assurance

Date:April 5, 2012
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess I shouldn't have expected a deep book, considering the author, but I didn't expect Max Lucado's Great Day Every Day to be so "devotion-like". I felt like I was reading a feel-good devotional. Or reading Joel Osteen, with all positive thinking, positive messages. I have read some of Lucado's books before and although I wouldn't call them deep, at least they have a little substance. This book was shallower than most.
Like all his other books, this book includes the false easy-believism gospel. Lucado teaches that all we need to do is believe in who Jesus is and what he did and we will be saved. But the gospel that Jesus preaches in the Bible is all about dying to self, conviction of sin, and repentance. Why else did John the Baptist and Jesus keep going around saying "Repent! Repent!" Lucado does not include repentance in his version of the gospel. A gospel without the core message is no gospel at all.
Disclaimer: I received this book free of charge from the publisher but I am not required to give a positive review in exchange for the book. This is my critical review of the book as if I had bought the book with my hard earned money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
alidanelle
Location:GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Day Every Day helps the Christian to find how to make each day a great day. Lucado uses scripture to show how no matter what situation, the people chose to have a great day. He uses Paul in prison as a great example. Lucado also tells the story of one man that survived as a POW and how he found the strength to do so. Lucado reminds readers that there are many ways to respond to a situation and choosing the right response is how to have a great day.
This book is short, with discussion guide and a 30 day devotional at the end. Reading will go quickly and Lucado words it in such a way to give you short inspirations. I do not usually read nonfiction books, so I found his way of writing easy to follow and kept me from becoming bored. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for encouragement and inspiration on having a great day despite the circumstances.
http://www.thomasnelsoncorporate.com/2012/01/great-day-every-day/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Day....Great Book!

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Location:West Monroe, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll be honest, I was reading this book on my Kindle and wasn't keeping track as to what chapter or page I was on. I literally read the last page!!! Each chapter is short and easy-to-read. He offers wonderful stories and illustrations to help you look at your day differently. The words written are powerful and uplifting, but not only that, the message within is life transforming and faith strengthening. I love Max Lucado's work anyway. He is a great Author and this book is no exception. He nudges you to see the best in everyday by looking for the good in every situation. At the end of each chapter, there is a Daily Compass to help you accomplish your goal and change your way of thinking. Also included in the book is a Discussion Guide and a Thirty-Day Journey to help you "Change Your Day, Change Your Life." This is a wonderful book which I highly recommend.
I received this book from as part of the Booksneeze program. I was not required to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:March 19, 2012
Great Day Every Day is a book about navigating through the ups and downs in life. Max Lucado challenges his readers to weave Psalm 118:24 into each day. This scripture states “This is the day the Lord has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it.” The scripture does not state that we must only rejoice in the good days. Yes, life can certainly throw some curve balls but the key is how we respond. Max encourages his readers to trust the Lord in all things and believe He is in control of each day. Max also points out that just because something bad happens during the day does not mean that the entire day should be viewed as “bad”. For example, someone may receive a speeding ticket but, who knows, that speeding ticket may have saved him/her from being involved in an accident up ahead.
Max Lucado is truly a gifted writer who can say so much in so few words. I really enjoyed this book and found it encouraging. It was a short book (only 112 pages) and very easy to read. There is a Daily Compass at the end of each chapter which provides some scripture(s) and some thoughts to reflect upon. At the end of the book there is a discussion guide and a thirty-day devotional. I would definitely recommend reading this book.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Day/ Every Day

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yvonne
Location:Canton, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Max Lucado is by far one of the gifted authors of all times. He has a uncanny knack of telling a story and painting it in such a way to where the reader feels like he is having a one on one conversation with the Author over a Cup of Coffee.
One of my favorite quotes by Max Lucado is: "Saturate your day in JESUS' grace. Entrust your day to His oversight. Accept His direction. It's the only prescription to fill your day with God-given purpose." This book gives the reader a foundational blueprint on how a person can Navigate through Life's Challenges and actually be Overcomer.
The book is strategically laid out to build a stronger foundation. It is actually divided into 3 sections. The first Section is the book itself. The Second part of the book makes it a Great Small group. The Third Part of the book is a 30 day devotional. This book is written with the intent to help every Christ Follower grow in their daily walk. This book helps the reader to stay focused on God and the advancement of His Kingdom. Along with strengthens our Attitude.
This makes a great gift for Birthdays, and Graduation.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shallow, Feel Good but Biblically Misleading

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
kamebear
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure Max Lucado's intention in this book was to life people up and make them feel good. This book is about having a positive outlook on life and turning a bad day into a good day. The problem I had with this book was that in seeking to make people feel better, Lucado's words can be easily read as false assurance and a license to sin because you already have your ticket to heaven.
Example: "As you lust, gloat, covet, or judge, Jesus stands before the tribunal of heaven and points to the blood-streaked cross. “I’ve already made provision. I’ve taken away the sins of the world.” What a gift he has given you. You’ve won the greatest lottery in the history of humanity, and you didn’t even pay for the ticket! Your soul is secure, your salvation guaranteed."
My favorite part of the book was in Ch 4, when Lucado interprets Matthew 18:23–25: "Tell me, how do you plan to pay God for your 4.3 million sin increments? Your payout is unachievable. Unreachable. You’re swimming in a Pacific Ocean of debt." This is like our debt of sin. There is nothing we of ourselves could ever do to pay for our own sins. This is why we need Jesus Christ. But then I didn't like how Lucado goes back into this idea of Jesus forgiving anyone and everyone because it sounds like easy believism and a false assurance of salvation and a license to sin: "God pardons the zillion sins of selfish humanity. Forgives sixty million sin-filled days." Lucado uses this to give a blanket statement that we must forgive everyone always. Yes, we must. But we must also not forget Mt 18 and 1 Cor 5, where it tells us to expel the wicked brother. We can forgive, but still hold others accountable until they repent. I wish Lucado made this clear instead of always going for the feel good stuff.
I also noticed Lucado teaches of a temporary state of Paradise, before man goes to heaven. Outside of Abraham's Bosom and Purgatory, I hadn't been aware of any Christian teachings on temporary places prior to our eternal states in heaven or hell. I understand Lucado is a Church of Christ pastor, so maybe this is one of their teachings? Lucado wrote: "[The thief on the cross] hears the official language of Christ: grace. Undeserved. Unexpected. Grace. “Today you will join me in paradise” (Luke 23:43). Paradise. The intermediate heaven. The home of the righteous until the return of Christ. The Tree of Life is there. Saints are there. God is there."
This book was positive and light easy reading. It was not deep at all - it was shallow. More like a short story devotional, encouraging readers to stay positive throughout each day and that this will make an overall positive life. I wouldn't recommend this book. There was nothing much to it. Kinda fluffy, feel good stuff and not all that biblically accurate. Lucado's statements are so wishy-washy that they can easily be misinterpreted into an incorrect view of scripture. Lucado does not make his statements clear because that would "not make readers feel so good". So Lucado focuses only on the positive stuff. If you're bored, I guess you could read this, but I would warn readers to discern very carefully.
Disclaimer: I gave my honest review. I received this book from the publisher but a positive review was not required
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review of the book Great Day Every Day

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
britluver20021
Location:Arnold, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book alot. I read it all in one day.I like this one quote on page 46. Remember how he taught us to pray? "Give us day by day our daily bread"(Luke 11:13, nkjv). We should only live our life one day at a time. I also like how the author said on page 67 if we have problems then go to GOD and he will help us. No matter if we think our problem is too large, if our sins are too numerous, If our future seems frightening, if our enemy is too strong? That reading the bible and talking to GOD can help us in the long run. I also like the quote on page 69. Sometimes our problem can be solved by praying about it and by leaving it in the hands of someone who can do something about it, like GOD. At the end of the book the author had some discussion questions to think about and my favorite question is what is the most difficult day you had to endure in the past year, what made it so hard and were you able to make into a good day? My most difficult day was when I had a seizure. it scared me because it came out of nowhere and it scared me to think i was unconscious for 10 whole minutes before I woke up. It makes you realize that everyday can be your last and you have no control over it and that I am thankful that I have family and friends who love me and can make my life better. I was able to make it into a good day by knowing that my husband truly loved me and I could see how concerned he was about my life and how much he truly did love me and appreciate me and took care of me. He is truly a good husband. All in all I liked this book and have enjoyed many books by this author.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Daily Compass for Finding Promise and Purpose

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
richard r blake
Location:Bridgman, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Lucado continues to inspire, encourage, and challenge readers with his unique gift for adapting Biblical stories into contemporary, relevant, insight with meaningful applications. “Great Day Every Day – Navigating Life’s Challenges with Promise and Purpose” includes a “Daily Compass” to help the reader start each day right. Early in my reading I captured Max’s theme including the three concepts introduced throughout the pages of the book: Saturating my day in Jesus’ grace, entrusting my day to His oversight, and accepting His direction.
The accompanying discussion guide provides the reader with thought provoking questions designed for further consideration, contemplation, or meditation. These questions can also be adapted for use with a small group to stimulate discussion and interaction among group members.
Another feature found in this edition of the book (published earlier as “Every Day Deserves a Chance) is the “Day Changer” thirty day journey. Each “day changer” reflection helps the reader identify and record a specific area of focus, consideration, or action for the day.
Lucado’s writing is Christ centered, straightforward, simple, yet profound. A rich experience in fulfilling your potential, claiming Christ’s promise, and living out His purpose.
A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review purposes. The expressions expressed are my own. As reviewed for Midwest Book Review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great day, great book

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
jfleck
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book at a Christian book store in another state while visiting family since we do not have a local Christian book store. After reading the book I just knew that had to use it for a group study so I ordered books for everyone in the group from Christianbook.com. This book is bringing insite that is helping individuals find healing and strength. I love Max's writings! He is a true inspiriation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Fort Wayne, In
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was better than I had expected. Not only does this book give you ways to make every day a great day, it also gives sensible suggestions as to use the methods given in the chapters. Excellent book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Great Day Every Day: Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comforting Book

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:momentswithmylord@gmail.com
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Day Every Day Navigating Life's Challenges with Promise and Purpose
By Max Lucado
Comforting Book. I was not disappointed again. I really love Max Lucado Great Day Every Day was a very comforting book and also an eye opener. Max Lucado talks about not worrying about tomorrow, but find comfort in the day God has made for you today. He also talks to the reader about not feeling guilty about yesterday. We cannot add one cubit to our lives, and we cannot turn back the day to do it all over again. God wants us to live for today. We need to rejoice in today, find comfort in today, and be aware of what God has done for us today.
The book is filled with wonderful scripture, but one stood out. John 5:17 In his defense Jesus said to them, “My Father is always at His work to this very day, and I too am working.” God gave me comfort in this scripture it reminds me that no matter what in times of trials and times of rejoicing God and our Savior Jesus is at work in our lives. Max Lucado reminded the reader of this. I recommend this book and my prayer is that you too also find comfort. God Bless
I received this book for free from BookSneeze.com. I was not influenced by receiving this book for free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.