Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Applause of Heaven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson The Applause of Heaven

In "The Applause of Heaven" Max Lucado brings you back to the simple truths, and wisdom for living found in the Beatitudes. His warm and insightful exploration will open up these Scriptures to you and touch your heart. This edition from the Bestseller Collection makes this Lucado classic available at an affordable price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Applause of Heaven
Review 1 for The Applause of Heaven
This review is fromThe Applause of Heaven.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jregenold
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite Max Lucado book! When I saw that it was on sale, I just had to purchase my own copy.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Applause of Heaven
This review is fromThe Applause of Heaven - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
dieeyore
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love anything by Max Lucado. He is wonderful.
Please keep Max's books available not just in paper but also as ebook.
Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Applause of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
dbragg
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great book. It is a inspiring book. Reading it made me want to dig deeper in Gods word. Mr. Lucado has a way with words that God uses to bring you closer to God and His will for yor life. I highly reccomend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Applause of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Max Lucado is always interesting and scripturally

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane Maurer
Location:Denver, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beatitudes are a favorite portion of scripture for me. My mother has been reading scripture and nonfiction spiritual books to a friend who is under hospice care. I loaned her this book for that purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Applause of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Preacher
Location:Holden Beach, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this for a group Bible study. Many of my students have never read any of Mr. Lucado's books and they are really enjoying this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Applause of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie Glawe
Very encouraging book filled with inspiration in living your life for Christ as this is really not our true home but he has work for us to do while we are here.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Applause of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2010
I just finished reading the 1990 edition of this book, and if I could recommend you one book to read this year it would be this book. I received new insight into things I had not noticed before. He tells stories, he details the Biblical Beatitudes, and offers hope. This is a book meant to be read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Applause of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carmen Farr
wonderful, i was loaned this book to read and as a result ordered several to give to friends as gifts. The author has such a gift putting his thoughts into words5 STARS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Applause of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
margaret LaNier
JUST A LITTLE BIT OF SUGAR MAKES THE MEDICINE GO DOWN!!! Been hitting your head against a stone wall? Been having a hard ride? Read this! It opens the gate, levels the road, oils your wheels and sends you fed and watered, singing on your journey. It could take years with your personal trainer.Between the Scriptures and the Author's insights even a real "bonehead" can see light.I'm buying a batch for gifts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Applause of Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roberta Hosler
Thank you for making great Max Lucado titles available at low cost! These make great gifts; great way to share Max Lucado's titles I have enjoyed reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.