Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson He Still Moves Stones

Thomas Nelson He Still Moves Stones

The Gospels are full of stories of how Jesus healed the sick, made miracles, and transformed hearts. But they're more than just stories. In He Still Moves Stones Max Lucado shows you how God's work throughout the Bible continues today. He still heals, loves and forgives, as He did then.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for He Still Moves Stones
Review 1 for He Still Moves Stones
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Overall size and print size too small

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Norman
Location:Jackson, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered 20 copies for a Sunday School class.
This (reprint) is very small (outside dimensions) and the print is terribly small, making reading difficult.
This is NOT a reflection on the content -- I have had my copy for 20 years and re-read several times. Max Lucado provides outstanding reading every time he writes anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for He Still Moves Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Max Lucado lives up to his name with this book.

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katc
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Lucado knows how to hit you where you are. He knows the struggles of the average Christian and we love how he tells his stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for He Still Moves Stones
This review is fromHe Still Moves Stones - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for personal reflection and group study

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gemstone
Location:Huntingdon, Quebec, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book captures my imagination and my spirit. I love its simplicity; its poetry; its comfort and its theology. Lucado never disappoints!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for He Still Moves Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Cooper
great book. does apply to today's living. all the chapters have hit home,not just with myself but also with some people i know. i will pass it along to them soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for He Still Moves Stones
This review is fromHe Still Moves Stones.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eric Christman
I'm the kind of person that doesn't like to read, I'd rather wait for the movie version. But this book is excellent! Makes you reflect on God's presence in your life. Sometimes we don't see Him working in our lives, but He's there.Each chapter has something different to reflect on. I recommend it to everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for He Still Moves Stones
This review is fromHe Still Moves Stones.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kris
Max Lucado is a gifted writer. He is my favorite Christian writer. This book had a very profound affect on my life. I have shared it with everyone I know. I praised the Lord from start to finish. This book will truly enhance your walk with God. And Bless You beyond your wildest dreams. Happy Reading!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for He Still Moves Stones
This review is fromHe Still Moves Stones.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2004
Customer Avatar
Chris
Max Lucado is my favorite Christian author. This is the best book I have ever read. It has blessed me in more ways than you could ever imagine. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for He Still Moves Stones
This review is fromHe Still Moves Stones.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2002
Customer Avatar
Shelly Muhlenkamp
This is my first Max Lucado book, and I truly could not put it down. Lucado's comments on various biblical events are so applicable to our lives today. I finished each chapter with a tear in my eye and a praise on my lips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.