Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed

Zondervan NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed

If you're looking for the readability of giant-print type along with an easy-to-carry size, here's the Bible you've been looking for. With this comfortable, 9.5 point typeface, reading God's Word is more enjoyable than ever. You don't have to sacrifice features for readability and convenience either. The NASB Giant Print Reference - Personal Size Bible offers several useful features to help you get the most out of your Bible study.

Features:

  • Presentation page
  • 9.5 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Center-column references
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Subject headings
  • Translation/textual notes
  • Concordance
  • Book introductions and outlines
  • Full-color maps
  • Gold gilded page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Burgundy Bonded Leather
  • Thumb Indexed
  • 6" x 83/4" x 11/4"
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
25 out of 3181%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Expensive Bibles

Date:March 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bruce
Location:Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bible for two years (March 10, 2012) and still like it. I have other Expensive bibles but the print is too light. This one is the wright size and Font, 9 1/2 and BOLD print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the quality and the size of this bible. It has many good references and the text size is great. Very good product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For a friend

Date:April 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jett
Location:Brooklyn, MI USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a friend that is seeking GOD in the wrong places (mediums, channeling, spirit guides). She hadn't had a bible since she was in Catholic school.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Timothy
Location:Camp Lejeune, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my German Shepard thought that my old Regan Holy Bible NKJV was a chew toy, I thought I would never find another Bible that could have the same "feel". I love the introduction and outline in this Bible as well as the translation. It makes for an easy read. The large print is also very clear and easier to read with my ageing eyeballs. I thoroughly love the way this Bible Feels in my hands as I read it. Thank you Zondervan for another well built and translated Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Moneta, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have ordered Bibles from CBD of the same translation and style in the past for members of our church. NASB is a great reflection of the Greek text. Only drawback to this particular Bible is that the concordance is not very detailed. This is a nice-sized Bible for carrying to church or elsewhere--not big and bulky, but not so small that the text is unreadable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS BIBLE HAS WHAT I ALWAYS LOOK FOR

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
chicaman
Location:MILLINGTON, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO READ AND UNDERSTAND. LOVE THE QUALITY OF PRINTING.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
june
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price; easy to read print for older folks like me
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bible, cheap paper

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shannon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the bible version, print size and cross references. The size is easy to handle. The major problem I have with it is the paper its printed on. It feels like cheap newsprint and the pages stick together no matter how much you read it. Which makes it hard to flip through during church.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not up to expectations

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
watcher
Location:Las Vegas, nv
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was a little disappointed by the size of it. I did not know it was a personal size Bible. My expectations were higher
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to find exactly what I was looking for!

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lora
Location:Sedona, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to find what I wanted, to purchase it, and I have it and am loving it. Great buying experience.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a nice product

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
paulbrey
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although I didn't buy this Bible for myself, I love the NASB Bible. I got what I ordered, and I wish I had ordered the genuine leather instead of the imitation leather. The Bible is nice, and the person it was bought for loved it, but I just wish I had ordered the genuine leather one instead.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful Bible.

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. It is small enough to carry around in my bag with me, and the print is large enough to read from my lap when following along in Bible Class or Worship Service. Since I have several Bible's, I leave this one on my pew at Church so it is always there when I need it. It is particularly suited for people who's eyes aren't as young as they used to be.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NAS giant print bible

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donnie Joe
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's good that the print is larger and easier for older people to read, but there is little room to write notes at the edge of the pages and there is no ribbon marker attached.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
tony
Location:englewood,nj
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
none poor quality but one gets what one pays,
nothing else. I bought a cat in a bag.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great format for new users

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Liana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I purchased this bible for my mother-in-law who is very new to bible study. I have the same bible in the non-indexed form and my husband's is indexed. I wanted to get a good bible that would last (I've had mine for over 10 years) and the NASB is my favorite translation, it does a good job with literal translation of words as well as modernized syntax. The indexes have been invaluable to my husband during services as he looks up scripture and since he is studying with his mom, it makes it easier to find the same passage quickly. The large print is so easy to read and there's still margin room for notes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lindysebastian
Location:Kansas City, Ks
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has everything I've been looking for in a Giant Print Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Bible...easy to read

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grace
Location:New York, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for myself and love it. Perfect font size...not gigantic, but large enough to read comfortably. Had it monogrammed, which doesn't look that great...the star-shaped things that were placed between my initials are a bit tacky.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXELLENT

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
NONI
Location:Drumright,Ok.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my husband and he loves it, he reads alot more cause the print is big and it's much easier to understand. He said he is going to get my one too. YEA!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value.

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvmylord
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly amazed at the quality of the cover. It was a lot classier than I expected for the price. I love the size of the text. Very easy to read. I would recommend to anyone, after buying two for my family members.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NAS Giant Print Reference Bible, Personal Size, Bonded leather, Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Next time I'll upgrade

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
britsmom7
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User submitted photo
Page and typeface quality are good, but the cover is brittle and not very pleasant to hold. I should have chosen genuine leather.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.