Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover

Zondervan NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover

Wide margins make it easy to interact with God's Word! 1.5" margins for note-taking * Single-column format * Concordance * Color maps * Size: 6.5" x 9.75" x 2" * 1760 pages, hardcover from Zondervan
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bible, great for those who take notes.

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
skip1988
Location:Oakdale, Ct
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for those who don't need someone else's opinion of the scriptures, and wants to take notes during bible studies & services.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for apologetics note taking!!

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZiggyzPaw
Location:Chesapeake, Va.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wide margins and NASB accuracy are why I chose these bibles. I bought 4 of these bibles to use for apologetics. I'll cover them in a soft leather for durability, and use one for Mormonism notes, one for Jehovah's Witnesses notes, one for witnessing/gospel notes, etc. It's a great way to have verse comparison notes when sitting with someone you're witnessing to. They're well made, and priced right! I highly recommend them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the wide margens great for taking notes

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
katty
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been looking for a Bible I can take notes in this not only gives me room for that it also is easy to read and understand!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study bible is excellent

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pammy
Location:Rockport, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this bible to any one. Large margin are perfect for notes and personal insights. I am more then thrilled with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Perfect!

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
LearningLark
Location:Arkansas
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an NASB Bible with lots of space for taking notes. After about five minutes of internet surfing I found this product and purchased it on the spot. Great value, great quality, I'm thrilled!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paulus Eliasson
This is by far the best Bible I've ever used. Highly recommended! Love the wide margins, and the fact that there are no extra explanations, study-notes or anything else that i can have in other bibles, but not in the one I use daily.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maribel Morin
Margins look alot wider than the listed size. Can't wait to start reading and studying with my husband!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joseph Richardson
The only real complaints I can offer regarding this Bible have already been indicated. Being used to red letter editions, there's no denotation as to whether something is spoken by Christ outside of the reading (which in the end is fine). Also the text really is somewhat uncomfortably close to the binding, so the left page is often hard to read. Aside from that, I LOVE the single-column format, and the text size is perfect. It's organized by thought and verse, so each new verse is written on a separate line, with each verse number starting a new thought bolded, helping group series of verses better into cohesive paragraphs. The concordance is somewhat "thin", but the maps are more intelligible than any I've had any any other bible. I'd highly recommend it to anyone, provided you have other study resources to as well (concordance, study bible, notes etc.)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Helen Lewis
The Bible may be wide margin, but the print is so close to the binding, you can't read one inch of the line. I would not recommend this Bible
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dan Simmons
Nice Bible with a good format, but I am used to the red letter editions - I find this very useful when preaching. It helps me find Christ's words quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NAS Wide Margin Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Robert McMichael
An excellent version of the NASB. Margins are about twice the normal width. This is not a red letter Bible.I wish the preface said something about the extent or rationale for the update.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.