Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD

Harvest House Publishers 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD

Strengthen, tone, and stretch in just 20-minutes a day with these three 20-minute workouts from Laurette Willis. She uses Scripture with each posture formation, making this a spiritual workout as well. Take time out of your busy day for yourself and nourish your body and soul.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Review 1 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy
If you are looking for an aerobic workout, this is not. It is an excellent workout for developing flexibility, strength, and balance, things we often neglect or don't realize we are missing. I have used it as a warm up to my aerobic workouts and have been happy with the results.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glenda Kilpatrick
A much needed adaptation to the first Praise Moves DVD for working women who may not have a full hour for exercise. Very inspirational and spirit-lifting.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kellie Miller
While I agree that this product may not impress those who regularly workout, it has been a wonderful find for me. Recently diagnosed with MS, this is one of the few workouts I can do without feeling ill afterward. This workout keeps me focused on the real "MS" (My Savior) rather than the frustrating "MS" (multiple sclerosis) that threatens to limit my preferred daily activities.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Swanson
While this product is satisfactory, I was a bit disappointed. It is not what I expected. I did like the part where they quoted scripture along with the exercise, otherwise there was too much talking to suit me. I need a source with more exercise moves! I will not purchase any more of these.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ronda Jones
If you are looking for a workout, skip this one. This video is good for those who are not currently exercising as a way to start exercising. If you do the warm up and cool down, it is longer than 20 minutes. I gave this one to my mother in her 70s and she enjoys it. This one would be good for activity directors in nursing homes/rehab centers for stretching to strengthen circulation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valorie Schofield
I found it informative and easy to use for all levels. If used as instructed it does tone and strengthen as claimed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Lang
provides workout as claimed, somewhat "over the top" in trying to distance itself from harmful effects of "yoga"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Sonnenberg
These new workouts from Laurette Willis are great! I enjoy the varying levels, the pre- warmup, and post rest and relaxation options. My relationship with Jesus has grown by learning to incorporate my worship for Him in my exercise time. A great stress-reliever!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Olson
Enjoying the workout! Very complete instructions given for each posture. The relaxation has been really good for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Velma Harding
The DVD really is nourishing for body and soul.I really liked the different stages to choose from. I'm a senior citizen and I could do the workouts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Renee Stevens
I am a homeschooling mom and this has been perfect for me. It's not too long and helps me tone up as well as destress and is very uplifting spiritually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donn King
I actually like the first dvd from her better but this one is still good. It's a nice alternative to regular yoga and scripture verses make you think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Timm
Really enjoyed the various skill level options. The Scripture memorization along with the workout is very encouraging and you end refreshed physically and spiritually! A great way to start the day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa
I was really looking for a good workout in 20 minutes. While the movements are all good, the slow, methodical way of doing them left me less than satisfied. I guess I didn't understand the format of this DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
K. Jenkins
As soon as i got this in the mail i opened it to try it. Its okay. The beginners level and advanced level is nice. The background music is not so jamming like but its inspirational none the less because it has scripture verses which makes it perfect.She does have a good amount of scripture verses for the viewer to recite while stretching. I am somewhat young and the sounds are okay but again not jamming enough for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Slack
This DVD really puts you in a great frame of mind with the scripture verses that Laurette has included through out the presentation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Clay
DVDs seem a little "dated" - I didn't check to see the year they were filmed. But I am going to give this to my mother for the beginner session. She needs an exercise program, and this will be good to get her moving. She also said she would get my 89 yr. old grandmother to do them (as demonstrated on the DVD in a chair). So for the older group - is going to be great. But for me, mid-40s who exercises, I'll pass along to Mama.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20-Minute PraiseMoves: 3 New Workouts to Fit Your Busy Schedule--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
MaryAnn Haslett
I love this DVD! If you own the original PraiseMoves DVD, you will definitely want to add this one to your collection. New music, some new postures, and a new Scripture Sequence is introduced. I love the way it is broken down into 20 minute workouts for all levels - beginning, intermediate, and advanced. PraiseMoves is wonderful way to worship God in body and spirit! We are His creation, what better way to glorify Him than with our whole being!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.