Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters

Harvest House Publishers A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters

Your deepest desire is to be a man who follows God. But how do you accomplish it? George reassures you that all you need is a heartfelt desire for spiritual growth---God's grace does the rest, bringing about lasting change in key areas of your life: your marriage, children, work, church, and witness. Includes study guide. 288 pages, softcover from Harvest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Review 1 for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Castodio
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the womens series of this book so I bought this for my husband. Looking forward to him reading it. Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stan
Location:Southern Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy reading this book. Me and a brother are doing it together and helping each other grow in the word of Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ikaika
Location:Lana`i, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book to any Man , Husband and Father. It has really helped to better in ALL three areas and set me on that journey to seeking Gods heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
armymom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my son to read while his wife reads A Woman after God's Own Heart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very good for any man. I think even college guys should read this as they will better understand their influence in this crazy world!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy read great questions gets to the point

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
art324
Location:PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a book I have used before as a study guide with young men. It is quite good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
michael crider
I found the book to be exciting and very well done!! I can not put it down! The book is easy to read and understand for anybody after Gods own heart..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Man After God's Own Heart: Devoting Your Life to What Really Matters
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeremy
I forced myself to read the first 6 chapters, but couldn't go any further. If you just accepted Christ, and literally know nothing about living a godly life, than this book is perfect for you. Most of the content is shallow and weak. I recommend his 'Husband After God's Own Heart' as a better choice.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.