Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.

B&H Books KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.

When you discover a living, every day relationship with Jesus Christ, you find hope that doesn't fade and makes each day feel like the gift from God that it truly is. The New Testament shows you how to discover that relationship. Explore it, and as you turn each page you will find that here indeed, is hope.

  • 9 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Translation and textual notes
  • Where to Find It Index
  • Salvation Prayer
  • 5 1/4" x 7 1/2" x 1/2"
  • Softcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Review 1 for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A relatively good outreach Bible to give away

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peter
Location:Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A relatively good outreach Bible to give away. But it lacks the title on the cover. If you drop this Bible in town and someone picks it up they won’t see that it is the Bible. It should be written on the cover that it is the Bible, with large letters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for witnessing

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
thehoneybee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little book at a great price, can be handed out easily when witnessing, attractive cover, readable type face, nothing negative to say about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Freedom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover of this New Testament really attracts the unsaved ones needing hope when we display these bibles on our tract table on the street.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Savannah, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best little new testament that I have found for what I need. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doug Sweaney
Our church-First Southern Baptist Church in Caldwell gives these Here's Hope New Testamentsas a free gift to all first-time guests.I still have my New Testament from the first time I visited this church. They are simply laid out and the font lettering is adequately large forthe vision-impaired. Having the Sinner's Prayer included with the direction for salvation is great to have in it's pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thomas Bunnell
I was looking for a better print give away Bible and I decided on this one...N.T. but thats OK. Print is nice....Good buy....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hans Ellenberger
Highly recommended, easily readable type, helpful Index, and it highlights good verses for new believers. A great Bible to give away.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV--Here's Hope, N.T.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2003
Customer Avatar
James Fountain
Where else can you buy a Bible of this size for this kind of money? Perfect for giving out to those you are visiting in hopes of evangelizing or building your congregation. People throw away tracts. They seldom throw away a Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.