Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books NKJV Here's Hope NT

B&H Books NKJV Here's Hope NT

When you discover a living, every day relationship with Jesus Christ, you find hope that doesn't fade and makes each day feel like the gift from God that it truly is. The New Testament shows you how to discover that relationship. Explore it, and as you turn each page you will find that here indeed, is hope.

  • 9 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Translation and textual notes
  • Where to Find It Index
  • Salvation Prayer
  • 5 1/4" x 7 1/2" x 1/2"
  • Softcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Review 1 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A relatively good outreach Bible to give away

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peter
Location:Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A relatively good outreach Bible to give away. But it lacks the title on the cover. If you drop this Bible in town and someone picks it up they won’t see that it is the Bible. It should be written on the cover that it is the Bible, with large letters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:Brampton, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. We have distributed over 2000 Bibles in residential homes, retirement homes and shelter homes. Excellent choice for the outreach ministry!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the size print. Easily read by most people.

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joy S. Giles
Location:Meridian, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since we give this Bible away to people of different ages and eye sights, I wanted a print that would not be difficult to read with or without glasses. This Bible is print friendly. I keep ordering this Bible because of this feature and the attractiveness of the cover appeals to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for little money

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Bath, ME
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are passing the New Testaments out to new visitors. Great product for little money. Super fast shipping by christianbook.com.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
preacherlady
Location:Tn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these for our jail ministry as well as other witness tools. Like the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for learning and evangelizing

Date:December 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
sixpets
Location:Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these by the dozen or so and give them away whenever I can. They are perfect for the new believer and very affordable. Handsome and easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda Pasquet
I got these for my Sunday school class of 8-12 year olds. It is small print but for young eyes it is great. They can learn how to study a Bible and to underline important passages without upsetting a parent. I like the NKJV best. I really liked the price. It makes it easy to get a Bible into homes that do not attend church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Delester Jefferson
This is a Great evagalistic tool. It allows potential converts to understand the gospel without the "Old English" language. It actually points out the "Roman Road to get to heaven"!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2010
Excellent, clearly readable Scripture that ends with the Way to receive eternal life and hope. NKJV Here's Hope NT is a wonderful outreach tool to introduce others to salvation through the Word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
S Premako
A beautiful, affordable edition! Wonderful to include with a greeting card, to share the hope and wisdom contained in God's Word, for any occasion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steven Bradley
Good information, but the material is "hidden in the text," making it somewhat weaker than others for use as a giveaway. The passages are given by page number, and underlined, though, so it's hard for someone to miss them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donald Dildine
This paper-back New Testament is an excellantbeginners Bible to get started with in theChristian life. It's inexpensive, it has anattractive cover, and the print-size is easy on the eyes. I highly recommend this productto the public.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tim Temple
They are excellent give-away New Testaments with a salvation message at the end. Mine are heading for jail right now.Remember to pray for salvation for anyone who comes in contact with them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen
This is a very good value, very nice-looking. It's a good size and will make a nice give-away item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Here's Hope NT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Janice
Great NT Bible for witnessing. Good price. Thanks CBD for making witnessing so possible in my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.