Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times

Harvest House Publishers Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times

Stormie Omartian's encouraging messages in her book and devotional journal, Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On has been enormously popular with her readers. Now, in this newest version of Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On, she combines the two into one book, making it even easier to journal your moments of light as they happen. As you consider the events in your journey of faith, the insights and interactive questions found in this book will assist you in focusing your thoughts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Review 1 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLANT

Date:May 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bebo6
Location:TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a life book that every adult should keep on their shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A gem of a book.

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
sofferbellle
Location:Brookings, South Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:female
It has something for every Christian. Can be read over and over if needed and has prayers at the end of each chapter. Best Omartian book I have read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful, encouraging and must have

Date:October 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
pen50
Location:Kingston ON Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Wonderful book, must have for any Christian who needs encouragement during the tough times.....and who doesn't....fantastic gift for that special friend. Thanks Stormie....another book that hits the mark!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

practical christian living for women

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Brisbane, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great book for learning to live the christian walk one day at a time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Faith
Location:Orangeville, ON Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This book is written really well and so met my needs at the time. It is easy to read and is filled with Scripture to calm and quiet the soul. I certainly recommend it to anyone struggling to cope with the trials in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to understand. Great for new Christians.

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dorothy
Location:Johnson City, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this book several times for women that need encouragement through the day to day stuff. I've read it through, myself, twice and find the information helpful and applicable for everyday challenges we face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda Williams
I found this book to be informative, helpful and easy to read. It has brought comfort and encouragement to my heart at a time when I needed just that. I received my copy as a gift and have bought four copies to gift to others. I will definately buy more copies of this books for gifts.I have turned to it again and again for scriptural support and encouragement and will continue to do so.Thank you CBD, Thank you Stormie Omartian and Thank You Dee-Dee for introducing me to this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Miller, LCSW
This is a very helpful book for Christians experiencing doubt in the tough times, or even just as a reminder that our Lord is with us, no matter what. It's a basic book, good for even the newer Christian, probably not meaty enough for some more experienced or reflective Christians. As a faith based therapist, I recommend this book to some of my clients. Some of them love the questions and opportunity to reflect, some don't - so please conisder your own learning style as you think of buying this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Viktoriya Smith
One of the most wonderful books I have ever read. Support is here right where and when I need it, and this is the most important part. It helps me to get through tough times as nothing else. Very powerful book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Foley
If you are struggling with decision making and God's timing this is definitely the book to read and study. It has been a tremendous help in my faith journey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just Enough Light for the Step I'm On: Trusting God in the Tough Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan
I have been experiencing a journey through a wilderness time in my life. This book has been a gift from God for me, anointed by the Spirit. I have already read it through 3 times to remind myself of the truths the author writes and have shared these truths with others many times. You will love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.