Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for White Dove Designs New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large

White Dove Designs New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large

Sporty NFL (new found life) Bible cover will score big with football fans of all ages. Fashioned of textured PVC with the look and feel of a real football, it features lacing detail on the spine and an open back pocket, complete with air hole. Scripture on front in collegiate style lettering refers to Romans 6:4, to walk in newness of life. Sturdy zip closure, fully lined in black fabric with ribbon book mark. Will fit Bibles up to 9.75" x 6.75" x 1.75".
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Review 1 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. My family loved it as well as my church family. I have had so many people ask me where I got it from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Fun Bible cover for any sports fan

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coach C
Location:Hancock, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my new brother-in-law that had just excepted Christ and is a huge football fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
tlcorbett11
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and met all of my expectations. It looks like a football and fit my father's bible perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
yakkamania
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a football fan and this Bible cover suits me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible cover

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
tholt
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bible cover. I got it for my son and he loves it.
I was surprised at the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the play on words!

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Wasilla, Ak
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giving this to my husband for Father's Day...loved it...can't wait to give it to him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Husband Loves His!

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Knitgirl
Location:Athens Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband as he's a football fan, he loves it! He has his Grandfather's bible inside it to protect it and he's not afraid to carry it to church anymore now its protected properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My son loved this!

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
DebA
Location:Clayton, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cover is well made and looks just like a football.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
chejohnson
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Bible cover as a gift for my husband who is a big football fan and he absolutely loves it. He also loves the fact that the texture of the cover is like the texture of a real football.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son LOVED this!

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wings
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible cover is awesome! My 12 year old LOVES it and so do all his friends AND his youth leader! No one has ever seen anything like it before!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Baker
This is a great gift for the sports lover! High quality. Looks fantastic. Fits the Celebrate Recovery Bible just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Windham
definitely a great buy for the price!owned one earlier and ended up giving it to a young person who really liked it.. [anything to help them want to bring their Bible to church]..excellent company to do your shopping with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Morris
Perfect gift for the football lovers. My husband loves the cover, surprised to see that it has the actual strings. Great replica of a football..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Stare
I could not be happier with the Bible Cover I purchased for my Grandson. He loves it and it just fits his personality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Kennedy
Feels cool, my son loved the look, but it does not feel like a real football. There is no carry handle, so it's very inconvenient. The zipper broke within the first month. The size is more like a medium!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Found Life (NFL) Football Bible Cover, X-Large
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doyle Woodward
The feel of the cover is great, just like a football and the lettering is first-rate. The only problem is it is a tight fit, being an X-Large I assumed it would have more room. Also, it only has one pen holder loop under the front cover, another at the back for a mechanical pencil for note adding would be nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.