Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for White Dove Designs JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

White Dove Designs JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large

Handbag style Bible cover is a stylish accessory, fashioned of leather-look vinyl in brown with JC cross all-over pattern and taupe trim accents. Features front flap pocket with buckle closure, velcro side pockets with I.D. and credit card slots, and interior pen loop/ribbon marker. Fits Bibles up to 9" x 6" x 1.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Review 1 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teacher
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had such a hard time getting my bible to fit into the cover and it not very large) and afterwards I could not get the bible to lay flat and it was so hard to zip up. I was going to a church conference and dinot have the time to return it or look for another one. I like the fact that it is purse cover but was disappointed it the fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary-Ellen
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got my new bible cover and I love it! It's just what I was looking for. It fits my Bible perfectly and has lots of room for a notebook, pens etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hmmm
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I've been looking for! I can drop a few personal items in the pockets and it will work as both purse and Bible carrier. One less thing to carry! Good quality and very attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Martha
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank You! I really like this bible holder and will use it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nora Lacsamana
very very beautiful bag, not only as bible cover but also organizer. you will only need this bag when going to church on sundays.. it has all the pockets that you would need :P.. all worth the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Poon
The size is smaller than it suppose to be.The large size actually is medium.Please collect the information on size, otherwise a lot of people like me was disappointed when find out that is not the right size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gallant
This is the best Bible cover yet,especially for Catholics. The reason for this, is we have many devotionals and holy cards, and the side pockets are just ideal. There is even a front pocket for our Rosaries. The Bible Section zippers out flat, and the compartment is large enough for my favourite Bible. The velcro tabs on the side panels make them secure for carrying credit cards and drivers licence and there is enough room to slip in a cell phone and wallet if desired. The size is of a normal handbag, and so is not unwieldy nor bulky. I thought it to be well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leana Herman
I love this product it is very fashionable and it carries a lot. I have a Macarthur study bible (the personal size)and it fits perfect with a little extra room to upgrade to a bigger bible if I were going to switch them out. As far as the 2 pockets on the side they hold a lot of stuff. I only bring this on Sunday and leave my purse at home, it is much easier than trying to carry both, especially if you have 2 kids to chase after!! You can even fit a note book, or a small-medium size book in the side pockets if you needed to. I am 100% in love with this and it went above and beyond my expectations of it. It is also really sturdy too. It is not everyday that you get fashion with great quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kecia Carter
At first, I thought it a bit small - then I noticed the hidden compartments where I can store my journal and notes. Extremely stylish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JC Designer Signature Wedge Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Holly
I love this cover/purse. It is so stylish and you can carry everything you need in it. I love the design, it is so different from other covers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.