Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Harvest House Publishers The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide

If you've read Stormie's The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children and are ready to go a little deeper into your prayer journey, this Prayer and Study Guide gives you the interactive questions you need to really bring about results and change of attitude for you and your adult child. Pray and watch the promises of God take root in your life. 14 weeks for use in personal or group study, to be used in conjunction with Stormie's book, The Power of Praying for your Adult Children.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide
Review 1 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kaye
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great companion to use along with the book to strenghten your prayer covering for your adult children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
linda
Location:Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are using in support group setting and it is perfect to fit our current needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 grown children who are struggling with finances, jobs and relationships. I felt lead to do this bible study about 6 months ago and kept putting it off and now I am really strong into it for my children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best prayer guides

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Praying mom
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Every praying parent would benefit greatly from this guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Reading

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
sixone44
Location:Jacksonville
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book and workbook are excellent for people with adult children. I have not finished it yet but I love everything I have read so far. I am working on implementing all that I am reading into my our lives. I shows that just because they are grown does not mean you are done with them. We still have a responsiblity set by God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Weis
I am finding this very helpful in learning to pray more specifically for both my grown children and my grown grandchildren, as well as helping my children learn how to pray for their children! It is a wonderful resource as soon as they leave your "nest." I sure wish I'd been aware of it then, and had a copy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children Prayer and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darline Parish
A wonderful and inspiring bible study to do. She covers every area possible and backs it up with scripture. In the past, I've read her other books on praying for others in your life. I plan on going back and reading them again. She is truly a gifted servant of the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.