Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover

Zondervan KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover

The King James Bible and the Amplified Bible are lined up verse-for-verse in two columns on each page. Each version has its own concordance in the back of the Bible. The words of Christ are in red in the KJV. The Amplified Bible contains explanatory and devotional footnotes and a reference system which is contained within the text (there is no cross-reference system for the KJV). The KJV includes brief textual footnotes.

Features
  • Presentation Page
  • Double-column format
  • 8-point type
  • Words of Chirst in Red in King James Version
  • Translation and textual notes
  • Abridged King James Version Concordance
  • Abridged Amplified Concordance
  • Hardcover
  • 9.50" x 6.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJF/Amplified Parallel Bible helps new Christian

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Estrelita1
Location:Westminster, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a friend who is a new Christian who has recently arrived in America from India. He had many questions about the Bible. We decided that the best way to assist him would be to present him with a Bible in Hindi. After searching for many months for a Bible in Hindi, but kept coming up empty. Finally, it occurred to us to contact C.B.D. - and we were so thrilled when we discovered that there is, indeed, a Bible available in the Hindi language! We gifted our friend with the Hindi Bible, along with a parallel Bible comparing the King James Version plus the Amplified version Our friend was very grateful for our gift. That way, we thought that he woul have an opportunity to be able to compare the most quoted King James version to the most in-depth translation of those sane verses in the Amplified version - Plus having those same verses as translated to Hindi. He later told us that, plus being thrilled at learning that there was a Bible in the Hindi language, it was a helpful way to assist him in learning English because he could read the verse first in King James, then Amplified, then Hindi. We would find it greatly helpful to also honor our new friend with a book titled How to Study the Bible - in English and Hindi. We plan to keep looking for this type of study aid. It would also have been helpful if the parallel Bible could have included the Hindi language so that our friend could have had all three translations side by side for his study. However, at this point, we are quite happy to discover the parallel King James + Amplified parallel Bible for our friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

happy with this product

Date:October 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
RoYo
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having the parallel! I like the amplified because it doesn't change the original scripture translation (KJV), but simply inserts meanings of words, etc, to help with clarity and understanding.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amplified Parallel Bible

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
slowdog
Age:55-65
Gender:male
The Amplified bible is the one I was brought up on and not the King James. ( I am 55 years old ).Reading this Bible makes things very clear because the words do not have double meanings.We all know the discernment of God's word's come from him as we earn them , they are not just given to us no matter what Bible you read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joseph Scholl Iii
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that this product will be useful in helping to understand and to get an expositors veiw
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin Nelson
This offers a wealth of information. A greater understanding of the Word of GOD. I love how it refers you to other scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tonya Warren
This was a wonderful product. I'm thinking about getting two more. The price was best I have found and the delivery was quick!! Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Oulay
Love It. I get the original KJVersion with a translation to overcome the KJ language barrier. Completely trustworthy, totally helpful, and illuminating my walk with the Lord. Praise Him for the Word Amplified!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marci Mosley
The parallel bible is helpful in as much as the reader has the option of reviewing the scripture in KJV as an immediate reference (as it is in my case) or visa versa. The most helpful is the Amplified version gives the referenced scripture immediately after the bible verse. It is very helpful and time saving compared to having to refer to the margin for the referenced chapter and verses. This bible will be used often and is a wonderful addition to my Holy Scripture library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Corry
I love it! It is so helpful to have the Amplified translation in the same bible for further clarification.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
Katie B. Anderson
I love the Amplified Bible. It is so much easier to understand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2003
Customer Avatar
Monee
I grew up on the King James Version (KJV) of the Bible, and almost every Christian has read it. However, I first heard of the Amplified version about 3 years ago from watching and listening to the ministry of Joyce Meyer. The Amplified Bible is truly that: an amplification. It drives home what God is saying to His people. I find it clarifies passages and verses of scripture that left me a little confused in the past. It also serves as a "thesaurus" in some ways, by providing additional terms for the words in the KJV. I have always loved the parallel Bible format. This KJV/Amplified Bible is truly a gift from God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Timothy Kezar
This is the best way to own the Amplified Bible. Zondervan does an exceptional job of publishing the text. It is easy to read and "parallel with each version. The Amplified is best when used in comparative study. This bible maximized its' usefullness. Beware that the print is not as large as one would find in the standard Amplified version. This may hinder the usefullness with those who prefer a larger print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Joshua
This is a great Bible. Easy to use, and a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.