Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask

Baker They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask

In this practical, comprehensive handbook on deliverance, Prince shares his own struggle with demons and addresses the fears and misconceptions often associated with deliverance. Speaking from more than 30 years of personal experience in this ministry, Prince offers down-to-earth advice on how to receive and minister deliverance and how to remain free. He also describes nine characteristic activities of demons, seven ways demons gain access to people's lives, and then leads you through nine steps to deliverance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Review 1 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The spiritual gems are in its contents.

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ah seng
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here is the antidote to our physical and psychological ills. Derek Prince traces these to evil spirits (but not all the time), and how we can on our own rid them. This is a revolutionary work by an unassuming servant who humbly points to Christ in all his endeavors and is Spirit-led. If you see something amiss in anyone, develop spiritual understanding of the problem and compassion. There are many instances the individual just 'cannot help it. If he is unconscious of it, the evil spirits have been 'well-integrated'. If he is conscious of it, he may not even know that the answer is in our LORD Jesus Christ. Or many will say, "It's human nature." This is one salient spiritual gem the book has brought out. The social message and understanding is revolutionary but unfortunately, many of our society's eyes have been covered.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A source of knowledge to have daily victory!

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Olivia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dereck Prince is a very respected author and I have learned a great deal from his thorough teachings learned from his own authentic experience. His insight on demons is very helpful in praying for others and experiencing freedom in our daily walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful!

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
veee
Location:Dayton, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well written and very helpful.
Would highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Priscilla Tucker
My first books on deliverance were written by Derek Prince. I thought this book was easy to read and very informative. I will keep this book handy so I can review (which I will have to do often) before ministering to others. I recommend this book to any person who is preparing and being considered to be a part of the deliverance ministry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian
One of the best books I've ever read. Derek Prince is probably one of the best bible teachers of this last century. Ive read several of his books and this is one of his best. He backs everything up he says first with scripture AND personal experiences. This book will truly equip you a must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alan Varney
Whether Christian or non-Christian, I would recommend this book to everyone. Demons can and do oppress people from serial-killers to Charismatics. All too often, demons work in ways which are virtually undetectable. In this book, Derek Prince gives us an close look at the reality and methodology of demons.Following the pattern of dealing with demons that was set by Jesus Christ Himself, Prince shows the reader how to recognize demonic oppression in ones' life, how to gain deliverance from demonic oppression, and ways to maintain your deliverance. A must-read for anyone who wants to be the person that God created them to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pretti Hardnett
Everything I have read in this book so far has been a enlightment and a help in my life to understand just how to deal with life issues in myself as well as others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
A great book that is a must read for everyone. Each chapter is backed by scripture so you can see the connection between the book and what is said. Eye opener.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Miranda Ramirez
This book is so awesome. I have been praying to GOD, about certain issiues I have struggled with. When I picked this book up my answers were there LOUD AND CLEAR! Thank you Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shuoqing Zhao
one of his best book,helped me understand what is going on with my life and my marriage,and truly saved my husband and my marriage.a Christian MUST READ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Ilic
Fantastic and practical. Refers to scriptures. Allows you to learn everything you didnt know about demons. No its not science fiction!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brenda Turner
Excellent book and very easy to understand. This is a must read for all believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2007
A great book by a real highly educated scholar and teacher of holy writ. Rev. Prince did great exploits for God in his life. In this book he gives practical teaching on how to get victory over the vicious enemy of all mankind. Great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2007
this is a great book by a absolute brilliant scholar and true man of God. The late Rev. Prince was a Bible expositor of the highest level plus he had actual real hands on experience dealing with and overcoming demonic forces thru Christ...a great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
April Rupe
Great book for warfare understanding!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Skyy
An eye-opening look at spiritual warfare; outlining steps to confronting and expelling demons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2001
Customer Avatar
Galen Gannon
Absolutely highly recommend. Very practical, scriptural and thorough. I recommend it to everyone with a "Berean" heart (Acts 17:11).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2000
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Praise the Lord that there is someone out there who isn't afraid of "public opinion" and the scorn that may come upon them for speaking the TRUTH about demons and their activity today... and the best part? It is all backed up scripturally! This is a very empowering book that the enemy will do all he can to stop you from finishing, but persevere! Christ Jesus sets the captive free and delivers all who are oppressed of the devil!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2000
Customer Avatar
Andrew
Excellent book which explains deliverance and how evil spirits enter our lives.Mr. Prince gives easy-to-understand information all backed by Scripture. He answers many questions which Christians have concerning demons and deliverance. He even has a sort of "step-by-step" instruction for deliverance ministries. The best part of the book is knowing that I can deliver myself...and did so after reading this book! EXCELLENT! Priase God!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for They Shall Expel Demons: What You Need to Know About Demons--But Were Afraid to Ask
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5