Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure

Here's your ticket to fun and character-building excitement! Surprises await the Barclays in Hawaii, Lawrence claims that Harlow Doyle has been kidnapped, Donna and Jimmy pray for their dad to find a job... and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful! Full of laughs.

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This albums is numbered among my all time AIO favorites. It's very enjoyable and great fun. :)
Random AIO Fact:
Hal Smith ( the first actor to play John Avery Whittaker ) died the day before the "Aloha, Oy!, Part 2" first aired on January 29,1994.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kim C
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never get tired of listening to AIO. :) The CDs are great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never disappointed

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diane
My kids love this series. They can't wait to get the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I thought this album was excellent!!

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anna
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially liked Aloha Oy! it's hilarious and one of my favorites! I would strongly recommend this album to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic way to learn Biblical principles

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
JHHamrick
Location:Wiesbaden, Germany
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children often surprise me and their church leaders with their vast Biblical knowledge. I attribute this, in large part, to Adventures in Odyssey, which they listen to every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lulu
Location:GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christian messages in all of the Odyssey stories and they are enjoyed by all ages. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love all the Odyssey products

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
jules
Location:Detroit,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funny stories with biblical truths intertwined. stories are very up to date with kids and parents all laughing together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Faaaaabulous!

Date:November 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danny
Location:Pueblo, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family & I always like Odyssey Adventures, but this one is one of the best because the first two episodes are retakes on Pilgrims Progress!!! I highly recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brit
It was good, just like I remembered, but the casing was cracked, slightly when I got it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #19: Passport to Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2001
Customer Avatar
Elzondriel
Our kids and us have enjoyed this CD set on several long car trips. My husband and I chuckle over the three-part story, "Aloha, Oy!" Just wait till you meet Don Iowa (pronounced Ee-o-way), the naturalized Hawaiian! You'll love him.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.