Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3

Harvest House Publishers The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3

Leah Miller is living her dream come true as she invests in a newly restored diner that caters to locals rather than tourists. Can Jonah Byler convince this shy, quiet young woman that she should leave her adoring fans and cook only for him?Leah's sister, Emma, is trying to adapt to married life as New Order Amish along with her husband, James, who gave up his Englischer ways to make Emma his bride. Will his commitment to Emma and to God stand firm when temptations from his past come to call?
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Review 1 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Book

Date:June 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LinDawn
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an enjoyable story and ends well, inspite of Leah having been made to look bad because of her business partner failing to make good decisions in the restaurant operation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewfieSmile
Location:Fort McMurray AB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This whole series is awesome!!! Any books based on the Amish is wonderful to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, inspirational buy

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
JustMe
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book. This was the first fiction book I have read in years, and it has gotten me interested in reading again. The parallels between my own circumstances and the ones in this book brought back some really good memories of me and my husband in our dating stage. It was very inspiring. If you like romantic stories that are not too mushy and that involve good Christian principles incorporated into everyday life, this book is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joanne Rinker
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im in the process of reading this one right now
I love books about the Amish and read many authors who write books about them
Mary Ellis is one of my favorite authors of these books Have read the other two for this series and enjoyed them and am enjoying this one too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just average.

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
kcjeanette
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I absoutely love all of Mary Ellis's books and with this being book #3 I could hardly wait to get my hands on it, but I was really disappointed . It was a super slow read and one that I found I could hardly wait just to finish it. Yes, the diner theme was a bit different however it just seemed to drag on. Not the type of writting you would expect from Ms. Ellis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Three Times a Charm

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lesa Brassette
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't wait for this book to come out and I was not disappointed. Having read the first two I was excited to see how the series would be wrapped up. I absolutely loved the diner theme. How cool would it be to patron such a place?! Great characters with a terrific story line. Mary Ellis has become one of my favorite Amish themed authors. I look forward to what lies ahead. I wish this series wasn't over!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was another great read.

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Savage
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book three was just as good as the other two books in the Miller Family Series. I could picture in my mind the little diner and the Amish farms in the book. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was FANTASTIC

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Fond du Lac WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!!! Mary Ellis did it again, "The Way To A Man's Heart " was absolutely Great, this book had so many different twist in it, you just had to keep reading until the end,and I love the recipes at the end I will have to try some of them, if Mary lived closer I would take her a piece or a whole pie. This book is a Must read, I think everyone will love it. I will probably read it again, even if I do know the end, and I loved the end. GREAT BOOK
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Very good Amish series. I hadn't read a lot by Mary Ellis before, but this was a very nicely written series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cleo Tomlin
I loved this book and look forward to all Amish novels. I have never read one bad book. In fact, these books, other than the Bible is the most awesome books I have ever read. They are so good that once I start reding it is so hard to put them down. My husband told me to space my reading out so I wouldn't finish so quick. He does not understand that you can't start a book and not continue reading because they are so good. My only wish is that I could afford to purchase all Amish novels as they are published. I have a wish list that is 3 pages long and I keep adding to it all the time. This book was so good and I recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Howard
Some interesting twists and turns in the book, but rather a soft ending for the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Medaris
Really enjoyed this book, especially since I had read the first two books in the series. I also enjoyed that there were actual recipes included in the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Mary Ellis did another awesome job on this book. You get caught up from the firat page to the last page. Its one of those books that you cant put down. I went back and read all three of the books. Its fun to see all their progress and all that have done in the three books. I recommend anyone to but all three of them and relax in a good spot and enjoy your time with the Millers. You will laugh with them, cry and even get upset at the way dad handles things but in all you will love them, I cant wait to see what Mary Ellis does to top these books. These are books you will keep and read over and over agin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Emily
If you like Amish culture and characters whose personalities are well-developed and realistic, The Way to a Mans Heart will resonate with you. Theres no sense of cultural displacement for the reader unfamiliar with the Amish world, nor is there a sense of disconnection where the characters think and behave in unrealistic fashion, forcing the reader to suspend belief. Mary Ellis does a wonderful job weaving conflicts and a story arc that keeps you turning the page, rooting for the happily-ever-after. The book explores several strong themes including the importance of personal choices (and accepting their consequences), willingness to identify and work on personal flaws, and the struggles of moving from adolescence to establishing a growing independence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzanne J. Sellner
Leah Miller, a young woman gifted by God in the culinary arts, emerges from the pages of The Way to a Man's Heart as a realistic young Amish female aspiring to use her talents to please God, her family, her employer, and her new beau. In her naivete, she makes many mistakes, which God redeems as He matures her into a Godly woman. All the main characters are 3-dimensional, having flaws, but willing to repent, learn, and grow wiser. While Mary Ellis skillfully weaves the threads of the original story into a beautiful tapestry, the lessons learned are heartfelt by the reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary
Wow, The Way to a Mans Heart is the best of the three books in The Miller Family Series. Mary Ellis has done it again. I could not put the book down I read it from cover to cover in just under three hours.I fell in love with Leah and Jonah. Thank you Mary for a happy ending!You have got to try the delicious recipes in the back also, my favorite one is the Blackberry chessecake pie, it is out of this world!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.