Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3

Harvest House Publishers Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3

She loves the widower Ivan Stutzman's children and enjoys caring for them. Although she is genuinely devoted to Preacher Stutzman and keenly aware of his desire to propose, her feelings for him stop short of romantic love. Yet Ella yearns for marriage and wonders if what she and Ivan have is enough.

When the handsome Englisha stops by and asks about converting to the Amish faith, Ella is intrigued and warily agrees to meet with him. Soon Ella realizes she's torn between her devotion to Ivan and his children and her growing feelings for the Englisha. With dire consequences at stake, Ella must determine what the truth is, if her feelings are dependable, and how to stay faithful to the will of God.

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Review 1 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
starlight
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The final book in the series is just as exciting as the first book.
Ella's journey to find love again is with someone outside the Amish Community who joined their faith. It's so ironic because her brother left the Amish faith and found love with an English woman. Ella's love, responsibilities and faith was tested many times through-out the relationships she encountered after Aden's death. In spite of the difficulties, true love prevailed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little Valley Series

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
anxious53
Location:Jefferson City MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From the first book to the last all three books keep you wanting to know how ella fairs at love but also how she finds love in many different ways. Loved the ending to the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Christian reading

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Upnorth
Location:Marathon, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is excellent family reading with Christian principles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amish Fiction

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Location:Eastern, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL book series. I find that I couldn't put the books down because I wanted to know what was going to happen next!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Amish Romance

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book is part of a series, although I have not read the others enough information is given to know all that is going on.
There has been a lot of heartbreak in loosing loved ones, and now Ella and Ivan Stutzman have both lost. Ella is taking care of Ivan's three little girls and loves them as her own. She hopes to fall in love with Ivan and make a family.
An Englishman enters the picture...Robert wants to become Amish. Ella knows that is not done...no way! Her own brother Eli has gone English..not the other way!
While the book is a good read, and you can't wait to see who Ella is going to end up with. I had problems with leaving the children all alone in the house. There were a few other points that just were not possible in my mind.
If you like a good quick Amish read, you will enjoy this book.
I was provided with a copy of this book by First Wildcard Tour and the Publisher Harvest House, and was not required to give a positive review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

christain standards

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sues
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love reading strong chritain books and I have three daugters.Every since we start reading christian books we have got a very good relationship prices are reasonable and shipping is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Series

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
shorty
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always this book was great. When you can't put it down you know it is good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joanne Rinker
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've enjoyed reading the books on Ella I'm wondering if he is going to continue the story further If so look forward to reading book 4 Have passed book three on to a friend who will pass it on to another friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dino
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed reading about Ella and her challenges. It's very satisfying to read a book and know you will not be unexpectedly thrown into inappropriate content. I absolutely love the Amish fiction section on your website. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ella Finds Love Again - Don't Miss This One!

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judy K Burgi
Location:Kendallville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ella is finally moving on with her life after the death of Aden, the man she planned to marry. The young Bishop Miller and the widower Ivan Stutzman have both shown an interest in marrying Ella. Ella doesn’t love either one but is leaning toward Ivan Stutzman because Ella has been taking care of his three girls and she has fallen in love with them.
A young Englisha man named Robert Hayes has entered into Ella’s life through his Mother. Robert’s Mother bought a quilt from Ella and told Robert all about the lovely and talented Ella.
Who will Ella choose as a husband? Will it be the young Bishop Miller, the widower Ivan Stutzman or Robert Hayes?
A lesson we can take from this book is, God is in Control of our lives. Another important lesson is, after a loss of a loved one, if we open our hearts to love again, God will heal our broken hearts.
I have read all of Mr. Eicher’s books and have enjoyed each one of them. He didn’t let me down in this book either. The moment I opened this book I knew it was going to be a great read. I can’t wait to read the next book that Mr. Eicher has published.
This book was sent to me compliments of Harvest House Publishers and the author, Jerry S. Eicher. This review is of my own choosing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ella Finds Love Again, Little Valley Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ella Finds Love Again by Jerry Eicher

Date:June 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Yukon, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Advanced copy of this book was supplied to me by Harvest House Publishers in exchange for my review of Ella Finds Love Again.
She loves the widower Ivan Stutzman's children and enjoys caring for them. Although she is genuinely devoted to Preacher Stutzman and keenly aware of his desire to propose, her feelings for him stop short of romantic love. Yet Ella yearns for marriage and wonders if what she and Ivan have is enough.
When the handsome Englisha stops by and asks about converting to the Amish faith, Ella is intrigued and warily agrees to meet with him. Soon Ella realizes she's torn between her devotion to Ivan and his children and her growing feelings for the Englisha. With dire consequences at stake, Ella must determine what the truth is, if her feelings are dependable, and how to stay faithful to the will of God.
This is the 3rd and final book in the Little Valley Series by Jerry Eicher. I loved this series and this book so much, I didn’t want it to end at all. Ella loves Preacher Ivan Stutzman’s children but she is not sure how she feels about him. But, she had it in her mind that she would marry him because she loves the children so much. Then, an Englisha man shows up, and he causes her to wonder if she could have feelings again. But, she continues to care for Preacher Stutzman’s children and life goes on. Then tragedy happens and I am not saying what happens from here on out.
This book is so good, if you love the Amish as much as I do, you will love this book. You will laugh and cry like I did. It is a GREAT book. I would suggest this book to my family and friends, most definitely.
Enjoy this book as I know you will.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.