Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984

An all-new devotional Bible, the New Men's Devotional Bible helps apply God's Word to a new generation of Christian men. It includes a full year of all-new devotions by well-known—and not-so-well-known—men of God. Added features from its bestselling predecessor make this Bible more engaging, practical, and versatile than ever.

Features Include:

  • Complete text of the NIV—the most read, most trusted Bible translation
  • 9 point text
  • A full year of weekday and weekend devotions along with application statements, questions for reflection, and more
  • Devotions written by a gifted author team also feature insights by Rob Bell, Chuck Colson, Brennan Manning, Brian McLaren, John Piper, Lee Strobel, Rick Warren, and Ravi Zacharias
  • Multiple reading plans for year-after-year use
  • Introductions for each book of the Bible
  • 500 callouts spotlighting key verses of the Bible for memorization and contemplation
  • Author index with biographical information on each contributor
  • Subject index to help you locate topics easily
  • Presentation page
  • Double-column format
  • 6" x 8.75" x 1.5"
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Review 1 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNew Men's Devotional Bible / New edition.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite there yet...

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
lankadragon
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Guess some things are not as good as the real thing. Honestly don't know if this is more of a problem with this digital book in particular or if its buggy coding in the book reader software, but it is too much of a hassle to use. The primary issue is the link system. The links don't take you to the right part of the book or daily reading. So if you don't place a digital bookmark (or you forget), you will have to scroll potentially hundreds of pages to get to your last spot. I love ebooks, but I feel that the hardcover version might be a better use of time in this case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product - lots of options

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loren
Location:Waseca, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 men met this week with this as our study guide. It was accepted well in the beginners bunch as well as the well seasoned christian. It makes sense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNew Men's Devotional Bible / New edition.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it.

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
3wheelwillie
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scrolling is page by page, not line by line. Otherwise this is a great Bible
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to read and understand.

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given as a gift, the females version of this bible. Many of my friends and family saw it and loved it. It is easy to read and understand. Since then I have given this bible to all of my friends as gifts for their birthdays etc. It has been received very well and greatly appreciated.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNIV New Men's Devotional Bible, Navy/Chocolate Italian Duo-Tone Imitation Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excited about this Bible!

Date:October 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becca
Location:MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas present for my husband. I got his name put on it and it looks so nice! I love the soft leather look. A nice looking, masculine Bible and the perfect size for carrying around to church and Bible studies. I can't wait to give this to my husband.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNIV New Men's Devotional Bible, Navy/Chocolate Italian Duo-Tone Imitation Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks nice

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
karenf
Location:Okla. City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wish it had red lettering for Jesus' words. Otherwise, I am impressed and great job on Name lettering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonder devos and great information

Date:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chet
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a small group leader this book is a must! If not get it anyway. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNIV New Men's Devotional Bible, Navy/Chocolate Italian Duo-Tone Imitation Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME BIBLE FOR ANY MAN OF GOD

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
the tax collector
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY MOTHER AND MY WIFE BOUGHT THIS FOR ME AS A MUCH NEEDED GIFT BECAUSE OF THE LIFESTYLE I USE TO LIVE. THANKS TO THIS GREAT BIBLE I CAN STAY FOCUSED ON THE WORD OF GOD WITHOUT GETTING BORED. THE DEVOTIONS ARE VERY INSPIRING AND THE CALLOUTS MAKE IT EVEN THAT MUCH MORE FUN TO READ AND UNDERSTAND! THE BEST PRESENT A SON AND HUSBAND WILL EVER RECEIVE!!! THANKS MOM.. & U TOO HUN.. =)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNIV New Men's Devotional Bible, Navy/Chocolate Italian Duo-Tone Imitation Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Location:California
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my friend who is a new believer and was so impressed with it! I think it's a great Bible for any man.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daddy in PA
Location:Huntingdon Valley, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product. Relevant readings. Excellent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Zondervan Devtional Bible Delivers Again!

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
K Ortiz
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Zondervan devotional bible I have purchased and I am without a doubt head over heels with it. I bought this bible as a gift for my husband during the Christmas holidays... I wanted to be able to give him a devotional bible that was geared specifically towards him and the every day trials he deals with as a man. I also wanted a bible light enough that he could carry it to and from work and be able to read during his commute. This bible has it all!
I highly recommend this as a gift or a personal purchase. It is a great way to start to New year off, and my husband says he is edified and encouraged by the specific gender geared devotionals!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNIV New Men's Devotional Bible, Navy/Chocolate Italian Duo-Tone Imitation Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ms G
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible as a gift for the man in my life. I looked thru it and I am excited about the extras in it. The real life things a man deals with. I hope this gift is received as happily as it is given. Looks good and has great features.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Carrasquillo
I bought this and a Women's Daily Devotional Study Bible for my cousin and her husband because she said they needed a bible they could understand better. She says they love their new bibles. It's easy reading, from church service to studying at home. Now that they understand what they are reading, they don't mind picking up the bible and studying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
darren
Good devotions but aside from a few select authors in a small contributor page in the back, there is no way to know who is writing any of the devotionals or what book they are taken from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hollie M
I bought this bible for my new fiance! He is getting back into church after having fallen away for a bit. He reads it every night. It's easy to follow and the devotionals are great. I scored big points with his mom on this one too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Keith D Baker
I order this bible for my son ,it is an excellent bible,I have a older one. I like the way they made the changes in the new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNIV New Men's Devotional Bible, Navy/Chocolate Italian Duo-Tone Imitation Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindie Oxendine
I gave this bible to my husband for Father's day, he'd never had his own. He really likes the colors and that this is a NIV bible and said he was very happy. I was very happy with how quickly I received it and it was in perfect shape. I will buy from christianbook.com again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Earl Wade
Excellent buy. I use it for teaching Bible Study in my house and Jr High Sunday School class. I enjoy the articles set right in the text.Wish it had wider spaces for note taking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
This review is fromNIV New Men's Devotional Bible, Navy/Chocolate Italian Duo-Tone Imitation Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gary
A very handsome Bible for the young man in your life. The devotions are simply awesome. This is a Bible that a young man will be proud to carry. Lots of study helps and notes from men of God that my adult son knows and respects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New NIV Men's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patricia Haines
I gave my husband and son the same book. Now they talk about the same page, verse, and devotional message over the phone whenever the spirit hits them. It has brought them so much closer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>