Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways

Harvest House Publishers What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways

In this exciting, interactive workbook for Lysa TerKeurst's DVD series based on her popular book What Happens When Women Say Yes to God, women personally explore God's joy and purpose for their lives through insightful questions and steps, special verses, and examples from the DVD's six sections. Designed to be used with the What Happens When Women Say Yes to God DVD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Review 1 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has many great features.

Date:September 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has it so you can do it as a group study but also has an individual study . It has notes to go along with the dvd. This book with the dvd will really help you in your quest to say yes to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought Provoking

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leslie
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent workbook for a bible study. Homework is thought provoking but not overwhelming or time consuming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great group study

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
caphillips
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually did this workbook along with the DVD as a one day seminar. We'd watch a 30 minute session as a large group, then we would break apart into smaller groups to go through the workbook material. It was wonderful! Very deep and thought provoking without being overwelming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ran7
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this book in a small group study Excellent!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful teaching for women of all ages

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
DD 407
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysa communicates thru her heart and love for our Lord!
Great study for small groups - it's contemporary yet offers a life changing message for women of all ages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Life enhancing book.

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bw3l
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Loved this book. Absolutely has enriched my daily walk with our Lord. I am planning on presenting it one day for our Women's Bible Study. Lysa uses examples from her own chaotic life and applies them with precision to God's Word. You won't be disappointed. I purchased the book , workbook and the DVD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resource

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Forgiven
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workbook is an excellent resource to use with the DVD study. Our group loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing study!

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Isabella Sacchetti
Location:Montreal, QC Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this for any women's study Bible group. Lysa is great - I just love her down-to-earth character and transparency! She is so funny and really keeps your attention!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have read this book over and over.very valuable

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Massachusetts
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book more than out weighed my expectations. In fact, I will be presenting this study to the Women's Ministry at my church. I LOVE it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God Interactive Workbook: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great teaching

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Godsrn
Location:dearborn mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cd and workbook is clear and concise with teaching points and small group questions. It can also be used as a individual bible study. This cd makes it clear that when we open ourself up, our messes can become our message to others. I would highly reccomend this cd and workbook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.