Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions

Harvest House Publishers One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions

Are you sometimes reluctant to talk with skeptics about the gospel because you don't know how to answer their questions? Would you like to build up your own faith without hassle? Here you will find short, sensible responses to questions skeptics ask? such as...

  • What evidence do you have that there is a God
  • What evidence do you have that the Bible is actually true
  • What About those who have never heard of Jesus
  • If God is so good, why does he allow evil and suffering
  • Does it really matter what people believe as long as they are sincere?
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.9 out of 5
    4.9
     out of 
    5
    (10 Reviews) 10
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
    5 stars
    9
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    Customer Reviews for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Review 1 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 23, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Rosalyn Posey
    It is a great tool to help learn how to answer the hard questions people ask when you are witinessing. I have even given copies to unbelievers. It is easy to understand.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Don Longjohn
    I bought 1 and was given one for free. I passed both on to people I thought needed then. I own an e version I keep on my iPhone. Excellent witnessing tool.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Eric Johnson
    This book is AWESOME. It is filled with one-minute answers only a few paragraphs long each that are so clear and compelling you will be on the edge of your seat just like in a blockbuster movie. Don't be fooled by how short the answers are. Every word is to the point. Every point is solid. Irrefutable answers to questions like: "If God is so loving, why does He allow evil and suffering?" "Is what the Bible says really true?" "How do you know God really exists?" When I started reading this book I was so captivated by how believable these answers are that I could not put it down. In addition to answering questions to skeptics himself, there are tons of quotes from highly respected scientists, well known apologetic scholars, renown archaeologists, like: Nelson Glueck, Ph.D., Norman Geisler, Ph.D., Charles H. Spurgeon, Martin Luther, C. S. Lewis, and even Charles Darwin, just to name a few. Check out this quote from Charles Darwin. "To suppose that the eye, with all its inimitable contrivances for adjusting the focus to different distances, for admitting different amounts of light, and for the correction of spherical and chromatic aberration, could have been formed by natural selection, seems, I freely confess, absurd in the highest possible degree." I highly recommend this book.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Blair
    It is an easy read with thoughtful concise answers that your non christian friends will ask if they haven't already. get this book
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Kevin Michel
    "One Minuet Answers to Skeptics" is an easy read that has had a powerful impact on the way that I have been able to give an answer to questions that have been asked of me on the fly. The questions this book addresses are concerning faiths from many extremes, and it has surely been a help to me with addressing them. Often times the most important questions concerning faith that are asked of me during my day are the quick ones, and this book has helped me to nail many of them, and sometimes even right to the cross...
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    MaryAnne
    This is an excellent resource-we give copies to our new believers classes both to help answer their questions as well as help them learn concise answers to questions they receive about their faith. Each answer provides a good launching pad for further discussion on the topics by addressing the core issue behind the question, an important tactic for keeping discussions focused and productive. I highly recommend this book!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Yvonne Cottage
    Another treasure of truth from Charlie Campbell! A great resource to use as your sharing with people who have many questions. It's clear, concise, and doctrinally sound on every front.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Will Peters
    Charlie Campbell's book has been a blessing my life. It's always nice to have something to show skeptics after you share with them. 9 out of 10 times it usually works.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Darryl Henchie
    This is one of the easiest to read and understand resource books I have seen. It's one I'd like to get into the hands of every member of our Church
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for One-Minute Answers to Skeptics: Concise Responses to the Top 40 Questions
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    James Calkins
    This book is a great resource for answering many of the questions that skeptics constantly ask. Charlie does an amazing job keeping his answers short and simple without compromising content. A very accessible book for anyone who has honest questions about the Christian faith, or anyone desiring to be more equipped give an answer to anyone who asks them a reason for the hope that is in them (1 Peter 3:15).
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.