Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices

Adopting a dog was supposed to help Donna cope with the changes her family's had recently. So far, it's been anything but that. Meanwhile, Sam gets into more trouble than he bargained for when he tries to prove that "nice guys finish last." And a carelessly uttered word in the middle of an argument between Connie and Eugene wreaks havoc when it becomes the fashionable insult. Don't miss a second of each exciting, action-packed adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching for children.

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melie
Location:Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventures in Odyssey is an outstanding resourse for children.
Great stories and life lessons. Teaching children what does the bible say about situations that happen in our world today. My children love listening to it every day. ages 7-12.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pet Peeves - deja vu

Date:December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know I'm not the only one to say this, but I feel as if the Barclay family is a mirror image of my own growning up years... literally ( including jobs, dad in seminary and pet Dogs ). I guess that's why I listen to their episodes the most. They make me feel... normal when nothing seems to make any sense. ... This album is highly recomended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rangeralan
Location:Eagle River, AK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family has enjoyed Odyssey Cd's for many years. The values and character lessons are priceless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
k7912
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't opened these yet as they are for Christmas, but have always loved the Odyssey program on T.V. and my kids do as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Teaching Tool

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barb
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three children ages 5, 8, and 10 years. They love the Odyssey Series. When we are traveling, they always request to listen to the Odyssey stories. They even choose them over a DVD. I would recommend this series to anyone who has young children. The stories are exciting and teach valuable moral lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley
buying now for my Grandson !!!! he loves them !!! i'm also replacing the tapes with cd's so he can enjoy them for a loooooong time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Jones
Great series. This is good because each story on the disk is individual so you don't have to listen to several disks to hear the whole story. It is just multiple 15 min or so stories on each disk. Fun and educational. Charactor lessons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #20: A Journey of Choices
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverlie Griffin
Our entire family loves the Odyssey collection. This set was especially funny when the Barclay's adopted a dog. My children laughed and laughed. Odyssey is a great christian based series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.