Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paramount Noelle, DVD

Paramount Noelle, DVD

When Father Keene arrives in a Cape Cod fishing village one week before Christmas, he never imagines he'll get emotionally involved with the town's eccentric residents. Cold and impatient, he's there for one reason: to shut down a parish that's no longer financially viable. Can a big-hearted local priest and some surprisingly lovable villagers change his mind? This widescreen DVD includes English subtitles. Rated PG. Approx. 90 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
0 out of 30%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Noelle, DVD
Review 1 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the pits

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deborah Biggers
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this was a waste of my money. I would not advise anyone to buy this.
it ended up in the garbage!
this is the first time this has happened. I always enjoy the dvds I purchase...but not this time.
I will be more careful next time.
everything about this movie was horrible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It was so bad I didn't even finish it!

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen Sue Coleman
Location:COLUMBUS, OHIO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor writing, Poor acting. Poor story. Theological incorrect. don't waste your money. My family and friends agree with me.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nothing to write home about.

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Jeffrey
Location:White Lake, Mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Story line not all that great, had a hard time following exactly what was going on. It was ok but nothing to write home about.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra
"Have you ever tried to use your faith as a refuge to run from your sins instead of a place to have them washed away? Did it work? Why or why not?" -- Brandon Fibbs, from Christianity Today's review of Nolle. As I watched this unusual little Christmas movie, keeping these questions in mind deepened my compassion for my real-life neighbors' struggles. Contemplating its lifesaving message was a joy! How good it is to see our Lord's bountiful grace, love, and forgiveness depicted with such honesty and tenderness in the midst of our broken world.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
We did not complete the movie, but turned it off after a few minutes into it when the priest said something like "God fell in love with Mary...and had a baby with her." the wording/scene was strange to our family as it sounded false.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patsy Carpenter
Story line is hard to follow and poorly written. Parts can be a bit disturbing. Acting is somewhat subpar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvette
A beautiful film--lovely setting, deeply meaningful story. Not one for young children, better for 12 and up. Not the most accurate depiction of Catholicism, but there are so many good things about it, I'm willing to overlook that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michele Contant
I'm a fan of Christmas movies, but to be honest very disapointed with this one. I would not recommend it at all. Sorry, but didn't not grasp the meaning. Will not sit and watch with my family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karma Sweet
I was sorely disappointed in this movie after all of the hype given by TBN. It compromised values that I hold dear and I don't recommend this movie to anyone. It was also not real clear in some of the story line what was going on. Sorry, but this is a no go!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie Griffith
I really enjoyed this movie. Good humor and good dialog with a serious message. This story has a very positive ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn A.
It is a good story, however, there are several instances it puts the Catholic Church in an inaccurate, bad light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Thomas Hare
The DVD description unfortunately does not aptly describe this very unique and powerful film. It has a story line with a strong emotional punch - unexpected, caught me off guard a couple times, and had me wiping my eyes. Also... terrific theme music, haunting... a tune that stays in your head. Get it for your friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katharine W Flanders
What a precious movie!!! Every life has a story. We loved it...so sweet and with a happy ending. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Grady
An awesome movie about the power of love, forgiveness and God's amazing grace! Also, a wonderful pro-life message. It warmed my heart and was filmed locally so it was amazing for me to see the beauty of Cape Cod on film.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Noelle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janice Pogue
Wonderful heart warming story about real people,their struggles and their triumphs and those that care about them. The setting is Cape Cod at Christmas. Lovely. You will want to watch it again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.